House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join the largest UK focussed House Sitting site

  • Constant supply of new homeowner ads
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Over a decade of experience

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 2 Sep 2024 - 6 Sep 2024
  • 4 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No

We need a house sitter

South West - Somerset

Becky

I live in a one bedroom semi-detached house about 15 minutes from Glastonbury and Street and about an hour from Bristol or Bath. The beach can be reached in around an hour.
I live in a small village that doesn't have a shop but it does have a pub. The closest small shop is about 5 minutes away and a Co-op can be found in Somerton which is about 10 minutes away. Other supermarkets can be found in Glastonbury or Street. All timings are by car so a car would be needed.
Care required is for Willow who is a 7 year old Romanian rescue dog. She would need a short walk in the morning and around 45 minutes walk in the afternoon. She is a small dog but can be reactive to dogs, cats or sheep so needs someone who is understanding and fairly strong. She has got to know about 4 dogs in the village and is fine with them so her reactivity is purely a protective mechanism that kicks in with dogs she hasn't got to know.
She is very loving but also quite independent so isn't particularly a lap dog, although she does like a fuss. If you are in the house and it's a dry day she likes to be in the garden. It is an enclosed garden.
She isn't good at travelling in cars and will be sick. Willow can be left in the house for a number of hours with no problems, she just takes herself up under the bed. She will sleep under the bed during the night.
Willow has no health conditions but please don't smoke or vape in the house as it can affect her.
The house is big enough for a couple and has allocated parking. The bathroom is downstairs, which has a bath and shower, so upstairs just has the bedroom. Kitchen equipment includes a coffee machine, slow cooker, air fryer, microwave, kettle, oven, toaster, washing machine and tumble dryer. There is a small table to eat at if required with seating for two. Good WiFi and Sky, although Sky is limited. No access to the movie channels on Sky but you can access Prime etc through the Sky box. There is an Xbox 360 which can play DVD's or Bluerays.
There are lots of lovely walks from the front door or locally. I have put a folder together with information regarding the walks and other useful information.

House & Location
Reviews (1)
Great information given by owner about Willow (the dog). Lovely environment surroundings to take care of the dog. Very welcoming owner who made me feel comfortable about looking after her dog.
 
JAMIE (Apr 2024 - 3 nights)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge