House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK

JOIN NOW to contact


Join the largest UK focussed House Sitting site

  • Constant supply of new homeowner ads
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Over a decade of experience

Join now to make contact

  • 12 Sep 2024 - 29 Sep 2024
  • 2 weeks 3 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (3)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

North West - Cheshire


We are looking for a couple/person to care for our 2 fun loving Irish Setters (4 months and 2 1/2 years old) and 3 cats (partly house) whilst we are away on holiday. We live in a small pretty rural village in between Holmes Chapel and Congleton where you will find the nearest shops. The village has a church, a pub and there are lots of beautiful walks in the area. We are also close to the Peak District.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • Login to View
  • Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Pubs/Bars, Parks
Reviews (3)
Chris and Jo went to great lengths to make our sit enjoyable and comfortable. We had lots of room for provisions in the kitchen, and found empty drawers and cupboard spaces waiting to be filled. Detailed and clear instructions regarding the house and pets made things very easy and stress-free. Mabel and the cats are simply delightful to be around. With lots of different routes to choose from, scenic walks with Mabel were a highlight. The cats seem to have remembered us from our last stay - it ... MORE
STEVEN (Nov 2023 - 2 weeks 3 nights - 1 of 2 endorsements from this sitter )
If I could rate more than 5 stars for everything, I would! Mabel the dog and Lily, Kitty and Dolly the cats were absolute darlings, no trouble, and all with their own special little characters. The house was very comfortable to stay in, the environment wonderful to walk Mabel -or for her to walk me, as I let her lead me to where she wanted to go most days - and Jo and Chris very welcoming. I thoroughly enjoyed my week there, and came back a lot healthier after all the walking! Thank you Chris ... MORE
DR BARBARA (Sep 2023 - 1 week)
This was an absolutely brilliant sit. Chris and Jo left us clear and detailed instructions regarding the house, garden and pets. We were made to feel very welcome and at ease. Communication before and during the sit was excellent. The house, situated in a scenic and tranquil part of Cheshire was wonderful - spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean and tidy. We had fun playing and pottering in the stunning garden. The pets were very simple to look after and great company. Many thanks to Chris and ... MORE
STEVEN (Jun 2023 - 3 weeks - 2 of 2 endorsements from this sitter )
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge