House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK

JOIN NOW to contact


Join the largest UK focussed House Sitting site

  • Constant supply of new homeowner ads
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Over a decade of experience

Join now to make contact

  • 7 Jun 2024 - 9 Jun 2024
  • 2 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Birds (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • No

We need a house sitter

South West - Somerset


I have a semi detached house in a rural location, 25 minutes drive to the historic Bath. It is also 40 mins drive to Bristol. Other nearby locations include Glastonbury, Cheddar, Frome and Wells.

There is the potential of adding an extra day, if this is of interest. Please note this is an unpaid sit, in exchange for accommodation.

The house is on a no-through lane and is next to open countryside with access to public footpaths for miles (great for dog walks!)

The house is modern and tidy with a small garden but which benefits from views to the open fields. It's a very quiet and peaceful location, perfect for a quiet weekend getaway.

I have one dog - a 4 year old female staffie. She is extremely playful and loving. Well behaved, but just wants lots of attention and play time and cuddles. She's loves playing with her ball, and once she is worn out loves nothing more than a cuddle on the sofa!

I also have a budgie who requires minimal attention and can be left in his cage. He does like to have a good chirp, especially if the TV is on!

House & Location
Reviews (2)
I had such a lovely weekend looking after Poppy. Me and Rebecca spoke and met before the sit which was really nice as she showed me the house and Poppy got to meet me before. Communication leading up to the sit was great. The house was super clean and tidy with a really comfy bed. Paulton is a lovely quiet village with lots of walks. Poppy was an absolute dream, so good on walks and really loving and cuddly. Would love to look after her again x
KIRSTY (Apr 2024 - 2 nights)
A lovely stay at Becky's! The house is in a great area, with lots of good dog walks close by, and Bath and Bristol within easy driving distance. Looking after Poppy was a delight - she's playful, affectionate and very easy going. Becky gave me comprehensive written information before the stay, and responded promptly to my texts. Happy to go back.
JUDY (Feb 2024 - 3 nights)
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge