House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 20Apr-3Aug | 1Sep-26Oct

Your Pets New Friend

54, Semi Retired but part time school cleaner

I took early retirement from my railway career. Though I now work part time during term time as a cleaner in a school. I have an Enhanced DBS for this which I'd be happy to provide the certificate.

Early this year I discovered the housesitter website. I was fortunate to soon have some house sits. I’m tied to school holidays or I would do more. I love travel and this is a fabulous way to do it. I live alone in a lovely part of Yorkshire between Harrogate and York. I’m a non smoker.

With my former partner we have 2 cats Dobbie & Trio. They remained at home when we parted but I'm responsible for annual vet duties and care for them when Christine is away as we have remained friends. The photo of the cats was the day 10 years ago when me and Becky (Christine's daughter) went to get a cat and came back with two. We didn't have the heart to separate a mum and son.

The other photos are of me with my nieces and nephews in Shetland. My sister calls me Nanny McPhee when I'm with them.

Please ask me any questions

John

Reviews (3)
John was totally AMAZING. He looked after not only our precious dog but also a frog and our house along with various interruptions of people popping in and out! John is the nicest person you’ll ever meet. We can’t recommend him highly enough (unless it’s a time we want him to come back to us 😀!). Thanks so much again John. You’re a star!
 
ELEANOR (Coulsdon England, Jul 2023 - 3 weeks)
John is great, I massively recommend letting him stay! Great communication, happy cat and super clean home to return to. Thank you John!
 
AMY (London England, May 2023 - 2 days)
John arrived early to meet us before we left for our holiday. He was very friendly and I really enjoyed talking to him. Whilst we were away, he sent texts to let us know that the cats were well. On our return, the house was lovely and clean and the cats had been obviously very well loved and cared for in our absence. Thank you John, you are welcome any time!
 
EMMA (Bury England, Apr 2023 - 4 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge