House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Chickens/Ducks/Geese, None
  • More a hobby farm than a full working farm but it was amazing! 2 donkeys, 12 chickens, 3 goats and a dog, along with acres of gardens and newly planted trees and vegetable plots. We had the best time, we got fit, we got tanned (the 2nd time, the 1st time it was in the middle of a typical Canadian winter) and we loved it.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Your pet pals, house huggers & garden groomerss

52, teacher, arborist, embodied wisdom coach, nutritional therapist, arborist

59, Retired train engineer

As a part-time, live-in health coach people must feel comfortable with me being in their home. I am quiet, respectful and live simply. Myself and my retired partner Dave have had our own pets and enjoy looking after other people's pets. We are both experienced and caring pet, home and garden sitters.

I am currently a self-employed digital nomad, working as a teacher, embodied wisdom coach, nutritional therapist and arborist. Having undertaken house sits at a number of locations around the world, and looked after gold fish, cats, dogs, donkeys, chickens and goats and from a weekend sit to 6 month sits, we feel confident that we can ensure home owners and pet lovers feel safe, knowing their loved ones and home are in good hands and that they’ll be treated with love and respect.

I'm qualified in arboriculture, horticulture, teaching, nutritional therapy, embodied wisdom coaching and permaculture and with the exception of the latter, am currently self-employed in all of those fields. I have worked around the world in plant nurseries, woodlands, managed large scale tree and shrub planting contracts, managed urban tree cover for cities and individuals, been a tree surgeon and even worked in a number of garden centres around the world. Dave is a retired train engineer, after 35 years of on call work on the rails in Canada.

Either on my own or together with Dave, I have done pet, house, plant, garden and animal hobby farm sits (sometimes repeat call back sits for the same clients) including Yorkshire (3 months for 2 large dogs in a small cottage, as well as other weekend or 1-2 week sits for cats and dogs), Derbyshire (a cat in a cottage) and Bedfordshire (repeat sits for 2 lovely little dogs in a converted chapel). We have also done sits in Toronto (6 months for tending the garden and house only), western Ontario (1 week and then a return visit for a month on a hobby farm with donkeys, goats, chickens and a dog and also 3 weeks in a converted church looking after 3 cats and many, many indoor and outdoor plants), and 2 weeks in Temiskaming Shores (5 hours drive north of Toronto looking after a gorgeous dog and cat).

Our latest confirmed sit (obtained by word of mouth) was for 6 weeks on an island in the Caribbean looking after 2 delightful cats.

The pictures on our profile were either taken with our own pet (the chicken was my beloved Necky) or pets at previous sits. We are able to provide references on request.

We currently live between Canada (Toronto) and regularly visiting family and friends in the UK (West Yorkshire and the south), as well as long term house sits around the world.

Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge