House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 30 Jul - 7 Aug

Yorkshire Jane

64, Recently retired

Hi, I'm recently retired from a long career in university careers advice and guidance and, more recently, as a food taster with a local non-meat food company. I've been inspired by a friend who started house sitting a year or so ago to give this a try as she's had a great experience! I love going to new places and like animals so it seems a good way to combine the two!

I had my own beautiful cat for many years and was brought up on a farm so was surrounded by dogs, cats and chickens from a young age.

I'm considered a very friendly, responsible person and know how to look after a home (my Airbnb feedback always says I leave my room immaculate!). I've also looked after my friends cat in her home while they are away on hols and always enjoy doing that.

What else - I am a keen cyclist, love reading, cooking, live music and travelling

I look forward to meeting your lovely pets and going to some new places in 2023!

Reviews (3)
Jane communicated well ahead of the sit and arrived as promised so I could show her the ropes before I left. She clearly loved Bill my cat, and that's all I ask for in a pet sitter. Thank you, Jane!
 
PHILIPPA (Durham England, Dec 2023 - 4 nights)
Jane took brilliant care of our cat while we were away for the best part of a week. She kept in touch throughout and really made a fuss of Pan. Would definitely recommend!
 
SARAH (Sheffield England, Feb 2024 - 4 nights)
Jane conducted a house sit for us covering a short break. It was initially meant to be for 4 days but following our flight home being cancelled at short notice we had to change plans and fly home on a different day. Jane offered to stay an additional night if need be, to allow us some flexibility which we were very grateful for. In the end we came home a day early and again, Jane was very flexible and was ok to leave a day earlier than initially planned. She looked after our two cats with ... MORE
 
ZOEY (Doncaster England, Jun 2023 - 4 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge