House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: East of England, Greater London, North West, South East, South West  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 1Feb-30Apr

Veterinary Experience

18, Student

Hello! I'm Andrew and my passion for exploring new environments has led me to the world of house sitting. Although I'm still young I have looked after my Mum's house and her pets when she travels abroad on business. (the last 2 years)
I'm an introvert and prefer my own company or the company of pets.

I was raised in a household where respect for spaces and belongings is paramount. I always take immense pride in maintaining the cleanliness and order of any space I inhabit.
Beyond basic house care, I inherited my Mum's green fingers and can manage garden and plant duties with ease. Additionally, as an animal lover, I have experience caring for pets—be it feeding, walking, or just offering some playtime and cuddles.
I have a particular affinity for cats and I've noticed that they easily warm to me. While I understand that each cat has its unique personality and comfort level, I seem to have a knack for understanding and connecting with them on their terms.

I believe in open communication and will be happy to keep homeowners updated and assured about the state of their property and the contentment of their pets.
Last but not least, both my parents are Veterinarians and I grew up helping out at their Clinics. I'm therefor capable of making rational decisions about the need for Veterinary care and can perform first aid in case of an emergency.

Ensuring your home remains in the exact state you left it, is my top priority.
Looking forward to the possibility of caring for your lovely home!

Reviews (1)
Andrew was great!! Really easy to communicate with and flexible. Our cat is not the easiest to deal with, but Andrew was great with her. He clearly knows how to handle cats, He's also really respectful, nice and polite. Would definitely recommend!!
 
GIULIA (London England, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge