House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: Greater London, South East, South West   Isle of Man: ALL   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 30Apr-21May | 9Jun-6Jul 2023: 1Nov-30Apr2024

Two Intrepid Aussie Teachers

66, Retired School Teacher

59, Retired School Teacher

We are Graeme and Lennai, two retired teachers from Queensland, Australia.

Spending time with pets, getting to know their individual personalities and creating a bond with them brings us much joy Having the company of furry friends very much enriches our lives, which is one of the reasons we enjoy housesitting so much

We had an absolutely incredible time in the UK summer of 2023 so much so that we have booked a return trip!
We are arriving in London 30 April 2024 and would really like a sit in the city for a week or so before we hire a car to head to country areas Our stay extends until mid July

We very much enjoyed staying in the countryside, exploring villages and with the occasional day trip to the seaside Our preference for this trip is once again mostly for country and villages although we would love a seaside or even Island experience! We are also keen to sit in Cornwall and Wales from the 6 th to the 16 th of July (we are filling our calendar with a combination of paid accommodation and sits from another site)

Whilst we are eager to explore, we do not plan to be sightseeing all day every day so will be able to take care of your lovely pets. (Down time is definitely a necessity for us) We always make sure that the needs of the pets are well taken care of before we venture out, however sits where pets can only be left alone for a few hours are not a good fit for us
We very rarely go out at night though and especially enjoy a snuggle on the couch with dogs or puss cats ( however only if permitted as we always follow rules and routines)

So far, we have completed nearly 20 house sits in Australia caring for 20 dogs and 12 cats along the way. We have also had many of our own pets mainly cats and dogs but including guinea pigs, chooks ( hens) and mice over the last 40 years. Check out some of our favourites and references in the photo bank.
We were so pleased and very grateful to have had five wonderful sits in the UK in 2023, (four from another site with 5* reviews)
During these sits we cared for an additional 5 dogs, 3 cats, 2 reptiles, 6 geese and 15 chickens

We have cared for a variety of dog breeds, from a Toy Poodle to a Great Dane, with a whole range in between, particularly Border Collies and Jack Russell Terriers
Cats have included Burmese, Rag Dolls and British Blues as well as a number of moggies.
Some of the pets we have cared for have been elderly and Lennai has given injections to a diabetic dog. This year in the UK we took care of reptiles for the first time!

Graeme was a high school teacher for nearly 40 years as well as an officer in the RAAF Reserves. He is still involved with the Australian Air Force Cadets which is like the Royal Air Force Air Cadets in the UK. Lennai was an early childhood and special needs teacher for over 30 years with a break to be an At Home Mum and was actively involved with the Australian Breastfeeding Association as a counsellor and Group Leader.

Obviously, we love to travel, meet people and make new friends. We are both non-smokers and very light, social drinkers. Our biggest vice is Netflix but even that is definitely in moderation! We are also happy to pursue quiet interests like reading, games and puzzles

Pets, gardening and basic pool maintenance will not be a problem as we have experience in these areas. We have a love of nature and enjoy animals (friendly ones), gardens and gardening, bushwalking, kayaking and exploring new places. Graeme is also an avid aviation enthusiast.

As well as embracing an active lifestyle, we pride ourselves in being organised and house proud with a highly developed attention to detail, it is our pleasure to leave your house in as good, if not better condition than we found it

A time span of approximately 2 weeks is what we are looking for in England or Wales.
We do have a couple of days (early June unavailable) as we are attending the Duxford Airshow. We are currently looking for sits from early June to mid July in Cornwall, Kent, Wales and the South Downs

We look forward to taking good care of your lovely home and pets while you are away.

Kind regards, Graeme and Lennai.

Reviews (1)
Graeme and Lennai have been amazing in taking care of our Jimmy! They communicated very often, sent loads of pictures and it was obvious that Jimmy was super happy in their care. They left the house spotless. They are such a lovely and caring couple. You can make sure your pets and house will be left in very good care with them! Thank you both so much 💙
 
CÉCILE (London England, Aug 2023 - 1 week 3 nights)
Thank you so much Cecile, we had the best time taking care of Jimmy! We are missing his smooges that’s for sure, definitely one of our favourite sits ever 💕
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge