House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2023: 29Nov-31Dec2024

Travelling Aussie Pet Lover

47, Travel Consultant

I am a young-at-heart traveller, looking to discover any and all corners of the UK and to immerse myself in a village or town. I love pets ( I have 2 cats of my own that are cared for by my sister while I travel as she loves them as much as me!!), am an avid walker (so taking doggos out a couple of times a day will be no problem) and as I'm a single girl, having animals to share my down time with would be a pleasure. I'm very house-proud, so I will keep your home clean and tidy for your return.

Reviews (10)
Jo was a wonderful sitter, very outgoing and easy to talk to which made the arrangements before the sit easier, plus she was in touch with us via Whatsapp during our holiday so we knew the cats were in safe hands. Would thoroughly recommend and if she stays in the UK would have her back in a heartbeat!
 
JASON (Torquay England, Oct 2023 - 1 week)
A great experience have Jo sit for us we were all extremely happy. She’s a really smashing person, able and confident we would have no hesitation in recommending her for a house sit
 
JANE (Macclesfield England, Sep 2023 - 1 week 3 nights)
Phoebe and lou lou are missing their Auntie JoJo. We couldn’t have wish for a better sitter we all hit it off from day 1 the communication was great and on the day of arrival it felt like we had know Jo for ages. The girls bonded with her straight away and I felt completely at ease about going away. We received regular updates from Jo and the girls daily adventures - Jo went out of her way to keep the girls occupied and well walked - even having a day out to a castle and the grounds to run ... MORE
 
ANDREA & RICHARD (Maidstone England, Aug 2023 - 1 week)
Communication to set up the sit was great - Jo is so easy to chat to!! I then messed about with my start date, but Jo was wonderful at accommodating that. She provided regular updates on the cats and how things were going, so I was able to just relax and enjoy my time away. Enjoy the rest of your adventure Jo :)
 
VERITY (Liskeard England, Aug 2023 - 4 nights)
Simply put, Jo is amazing! Just returned from 3 weeks away from my two cats, and I’m slightly annoyed by how little they cared about me coming home! They both clearly love Jo so much, and I’m not surprised. She’s super caring, kind and easygoing. She was very communicative throughout my time away and really left me feeling at ease. I enjoyed the updates and pretty much felt comfortable with her straight away. I do hope our paths cross again :)
 
MARA (Worcester England, Jul 2023 - 3 weeks)
Jo is amazing! She recently looked after my two dogs and cat while I was away for 4 nights. I could tell from the moment we met that she was going to get along just fine. She had my grumpy, shy at first, 2 yr old on side within minutes which was an excellent sign. We even managed to meet up for a dog walk before we confirmed the sit as Jo was local which easily put my mind at rest for the future sit. Jo has a great energy and a caring nature and is welcome back to sit (or stay) any time! ... MORE
 
ELLIE (Newton Abbot England, Jun 2023 - 4 days)
Jo kept me updated on everything that was happening with Desmond and reassured me he was doing okay through the hot weather we had. It was great to receive regular updates especially good to hear he was pooping okay! Communication was great and nothing was too much trouble, which was massively appreciated.
 
CLARE (Hitchin , May 2023 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Jo has been amazing, looking after our boys and house so well and kept us informed at all times. Very trustworthy and caring person, I highly recommend Jo.
 
CRISTINA (Camberley England, May 2023 - 4 days)
Jo was a brilliant house sitter. Arranging the visit was easy and done through messages and a Zoom meeting. When Jo arrived, she was quick to find out what was needed, she was responsive and friendly to the cat and sensitive to the cat's idiosyncrasies. We appreciated the regular updates while away. We have booked Jo for a future visit this year and would be happy to recommend her.
 
KEITH (Northampton England, May 2023 - 2 weeks)
Jo was a fantastic pet sitter and a wonderful soul. Really enjoyed our interaction and she took great care of my home and cat, sending video updates and messages about how they were getting on! I would highly recommend Jo for anyone looking for a great pet sitter, and wish her luck in all onward journeys :)
 
HELEN (Hove England, Apr 2023 - 2 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge