House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 22Jun-5Jul | 9Jul-17Jul 2024: 21Apr-15Jun

Tidy, clean, reliable animal lovers

A mature, experienced and professional couple with now over 20 sits (not all on this platform) who love animals. 5 star reviews!

***Based in the UK from June until December 2024***

Originally from New Zealand we are early retired and have loved fulltime traveling and exploring the great outdoors ever since. We are very flexible with both commitments and time. We have had our own pets over time...cats, dogs, rabbits, birds and fish and are both very much animal lovers.

Paul is an avid hiker (in fact anything outdoor or water related) and so for those sits with dogs, walks long or short are no problem at all. Clare is experienced with horses and loves the occasional house sit where she can spend time with them.

We have owned homes for more than 25 year years (and still do as investors) so understand the importance of upkeep and getting issues dealt with promptly as they arise. Tidy, clean and friendly we would look after both your home and pets as if they were our own. We are competent with DIY for those minor emergencies that may arise and we also enjoy the odd bit of garden / plant maintenance and lawns if required. Additionally, our last home in NZ had both a pool and spa, so we are familiar with the maintenance of both if needed.

In our previous life we were both professionals, Paul working for a government organisation in senior engineering roles and Clare in Aviation and as such have both held security and police clearances.

We have always enjoyed travel so we both left work early in 2021 as our daughter headed off to university (our son and daughter now live in Australia) and us to continue exploring the world and enjoy some skiing, hiking and cycling along the way. Over three years later and the adventure continues!

We are both non smokers, quiet and respectful of your requirements.

House sits in between our adventures are the perfect match for our lifestyle and allow us to explore a new area, enjoy some down time and spend time with animals while being able help others out while they get time away.

We would love to help you out if possible so please get in contact if you would like us to look after your pets and home while you head away.

Reviews (7)
Paul and Clare were fabulous carers for our property, dog and chickens. The dog was much loved during our time away and Paul and Clare attended to all the day to day requirements of tending to the animals, clearing the driveway and patio of leaves and even took care of some laundry as an extra favour. The house was tidy and they picked us up from the airport and provided us with a delicious dinner on our return. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to others looking for friendly and ... MORE
ANDREW (Rapaura South Island, Apr 2024 - 1 week 2 nights) From Kiwi House Sitters
We were super impressed with Paul and Clare. They were excellent communicators and kept in regular contact during their stay. Everything was so well looked after including the garden and our home was in immaculate condition on our return. Paul and Clare took such wonderful care of our dog Stella giving her plenty of attention, cuddles and walks - I bet she was very sorry to see them go! We would highly recommend Paul and Clare to others needing house/pet sitters . They are friendly, attentive ... MORE
GEOFF AND JAN (Huntsbury , Apr 2024 - 1 week 1 night) From Kiwi House Sitters
Claire and Paul were a pleasure to have as housesitters. The animals were happy, house was left very tidy and they kindly stacked my firewood that was delivered early while I was away.
BRIDGET (Roxburgh South Island, Mar 2024 - 3 nights) From Kiwi House Sitters
Lovely couple, great communicators and very good with pets. Thanks for looking after our home and animals Cheers
LOUISE (Parua Bay North Island, Feb 2024 - 1 week) From Kiwi House Sitters
Paul and Clare were great! The house was looked after well very clean and tidy for our return ..Luna our dog will sure miss the extended walks.and pampering. Recommend Paul and Clare to anyone needing a house sit . Will certainly ask them again for future housesitting .. 5 star all round.
STEVE (Beachlands North Island, Feb 2024 - 1 week 2 nights) From Kiwi House Sitters
Paul and Clare were fabulous housesitters and we were so pleased to find them. The house was immaculate when we returned and we had good communication while we were away. Sophie our dog was really well looked after and had her usual walks in the forest which was great to keep her in her routine. My horse was well looked after too and enjoyed his daily feeds and treats. Would certainly love to have them again to stay if they have time in their adventures. Thank you again Paul and Clare. ... MORE
SARA (Coatesville , Feb 2024 - 1 week) From Kiwi House Sitters
Paul and Clare are amazing house sitters! We were so lucky to have them look after our home and our old dog. They are lovely people, friendly, generous and genuine and we felt at ease as soon as we met them. We went on our holiday feeling confident that they would take great care of our house and dog and when we returned, that was confirmed - and our dog misses them! We can recommend them 100%.
BRIDGET (East Brighton VIC, Dec 2023 - 4 weeks) From Aussie House Sitters
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge