House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • England: Greater London, North East, North West, South East, South West  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 1May-31May | 9Jun-23Jun | 26Jun-30Jun | 6Jul-17Jul

Tidy and caring house & pet sitter

29, Human Resources Partner

28, Occupational Therapist

Hiya! We're Sophie and Monique, two friends who moved from New Zealand to London last year for work opportunities and the chance to travel Europe.

We are both living and working centrally in London, but love that we've been able to get out of the big city to explore some of the smaller English towns through housesitting, and looking after some furry friends while we are at it (which helps with the void of missing our own pets back home!).

We have house sat many times before, a few times on arrival here in the UK which we have thoroughly enjoyed and have stayed in contact with the owners.

We're both very conscientious and tidy people, and are diligent and respectful of the homes and properties we have house sat in, and of course are happy to send daily updates of how your pets are getting on.

We're both big animal lovers, having grown up with many pets (mostly dogs) in our families over the years, and are comfortable and confident around most breeds and animals in general, having helped friends many a time on their farms, and would spoil any pets in our care rotten with affection!

We are happy to provide further information about ourselves or a direct reference from a recent house sit (there are a couple on our page and in our photos). We are happy to set up a video call or pop round to visit prior to confirming a sit to introduce ourselves.

Talk soon! Warm regards

Sophie & Monique

Reviews (2)
We loved having Sophie and Monique look after Wilba and Milou! We had regular messages and photos of them and they even helped out with a situation dealing with electricians whilst we were away. The house was well looked after and the yummy baked treats we came home to were super cute! We hope to invite them back again and I know Wilba and Milou would love to see them!
 
RUTH (Cheltenham England, Dec 2023 - 5 nights)
Our kittens were in great hands with Sophie who is clearly excellent with cats and we returned to a very clean and tidy home and two happy kittens. Communication excellent and Sophie sent lots of videos and photos.
 
LAILA (London England, May 2023 - 1 week 1 day)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge