House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I have spent some months volunteering on Organic Farms in Ireland through the WWOOF programme. I learned some very basics like caring for horses, goats, fire/stove-keeping, composting, planting, managing, harvesting different kinds of vegetables, making cheese, cleaning, land management like fencing, carpentry, tree guarding, etc.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

The Cosy Carer

39, Visual Designer & Artist

Hi there!

I am a nature-and-pet-loving Visual Designer & Artist who loves caring for animals & plants keeping things tidy & cosy wherever I stay. I have experience organic gardening, cooking, cleaning & a volunteer experience in animal-care as well.

I work full-time as a Digital Designer, based in Glasgow, & have the opportunity to work from anywhere in Scotland / the UK, which is a great privilege. I work on projects at my own pace so can quite easily adapt to different schedule of your pets, your plant-caring duties, or weather changes.

Originally raised outside of New York, always having pets (cats, dogs, guinea pig, fish, crayfish), I stayed in Ireland for eight years (Galway, Leitrim, then Dublin, then Kerry) -- including seven months of volunteering on Organic farms through the WWOOF Ireland programme. I spent one of these months off-grid, & appreciate the amount of work that can go into land & home management.

Over the years I've learned many types of pet-or-home-care skills & tasks including:

Basics of stable management (horses, goats), gardening (composting, planting, managing, harvesting), many kinds of vegetarian cooking (I am & gluten-and-dairy intolerant so know many kinds of alternative dishes.), basic carpentry, stove/fire-keeping, cleaning, tidying, & all the nuances that help keep up a home space & making it glow :)

I have an interest in holistic medicine, & happy to follow your guidance on pet-care that includes alternative approaches like herbal medicine, homeopathy, TCM, massage therapy, accupuncture, etc. I'm not a professional in these areas -- but happy to do what I can.

In my free time I practice mindfulness meditation, yoga, & create drawings (just pen & paper -- not messy!), & occasionally show artwork. When I'm in Glasgow there's plenty of culture to keep me busy, but I am just as happy in the countryside with a house full of wee four-leggeds.

I have a growing professional interest in accessibility, & am working this year to contribute on projects to create support for people with disabilities / disabled people & neurodiverse people. I love house-sitting as a way to travel & go on my own adventures, & get to meet new folks & places & nourish the senses.

That's me! I'm looking forward to caring for your pet / home. Please be in touch with any questions.

Reviews (4)
What a lovely guy Patrick is. He was so good with Addis and really took fantastic care of him. He made friends with the other dog walkers and took him on interesting walks and outings. The house was so clean and tidy when I arrived back and all the neighbours were impressed with how friendly and good with Addis he was. Already planning to have him look after Addis next time I'm away.
 
NINA (Dundee Scotland, Aug 2023 - 3 weeks)
Patrick stayed over at our flat during Christmas and looked after our cat Maddie and dog Ava as well as our home. He was an excellent communicator months leading up to the house sit. He treated our home with great respect, it was like nobody had even stayed it was exactly as we left it. He even replaced small things like nuts that he had used which was sweet and not necessary. He sent us a drawing of our dog Ava on Christmas Day too which was a lovely surprise, he is a very talented artist. ... MORE
 
SARAH (Glasgow Scotland, Dec 2023 - 3 nights)
Patrick took excellent care of our home while we were away. He is very kind, thoughtful and adaptable to slight changes of plan. Our house was immaculate when we returned and his communication throughout the entire lead up and house sit was brilliant. We would highly recommend Patrick to anyone to take great care of their house while they're away.
 
SIMON (Glasgow Scotland, Nov 2023 - 3 nights)
Patrick has been a delight to have as a Housesitter for our beloved pets. He is gentle and kind and perfect with our dogs and cat. They love him! We doo too! Our house was also well cared for and various important parcels and mail received and passed to us on our return. We hope to welcome Patrick back to our family anytime. Daniel the Spaniel and Freeda the Weimie will miss you so much! Piper the cat is too cool to say! Safe travels until we meet again and thanks again Love from ... MORE
 
SUSAN (Glasgow Scotland, Sep 2023 - 2 weeks 1 night)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge