House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 2Aug-17Aug

The Complete Carer

35, Administration

Hello!

My name is Kiki and I have been caring for various pets my whole life! I had cats for nearly 20 years as well as the odd hamster and mouse over the years.

I truly love animals but living between two countries over the past couple of years (Canada and the UK) has meant I couldn't adopt my own pup. Instead I have been very fulfilled through taking care of other's furry family members, from friends to business contacts. I have actually looked after others pets for nearly a decade now, including some older pets that have required injections and medications, including my last cat, Leonard the tuxedo cat, who had ongoing kidney issues, as he got older.

I have taken care of a range of pets, as well as purebred animals. I regularly looked after a British silver shorthair, Loki, during my UK living. Having cared for him for days or weeks through kitten-life to adulthood and also following hip surgery when medication needed to be fed to him twice daily.

I currently, regularly, both house-sit and pet-sit two households, one consisting of two extra-large Leonberger dogs, Lulu (11yrs) and Stella (2yrs), requiring daily walks and regular grooming, as well as an indoor cat, Waffles (3 yrs) . The other household has both an indoor cat, Max (5 yrs), and an older mixed breed dog, Milo (12 yrs), who requires walks twice a day and specific dietary requirements. I often look after the homes and pets for weekends and sometimes for extended trips covering 2 to 3 weeks. I have recently taken up occasional care of a 5-month old Kerry Blue Terrier, Dizzy, for evening and weekend sits and have a 10 day pet-sit in the near future with him.

I truly enjoy caring for others loved fur family members and am open to caring for other animals as well, ones I may not have taken care of before, as I enjoy learning and spending time with all different animals and genuinely enjoy leaving the owners feeling confident in my care for them.

Please let me know if you have any questions and I look forward to taking care of your loved pets soon!

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge