House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 12Mar-30Jun

The caring gardener

Gardener Artist Maker

Hi, I am a self employed horticulturalist (professional gardener) who loves the wild, outdoors, company of animals, travel and making with plants.

I am experienced in caring for kittens, cats, puppies and dogs. I’ve had my own, but i’ve also house sat for friends and relatives with animals.

If given instruction, I’m confident I could also care for other types of animals during a house sit and I would enjoy gaining this experience.

I am willing to travel all over, and particularly welcome house and pet sitting opportunities near to wilder landscapes or nature reserves, where I can go walking, foraging or see the dark night skies.

I also love cities that are rich with architecture, art galleries, museums, good libraries and bookshops.

Over the past year I have been working all over (U.K. Italy and Greece). When I’m not gardening on location, I look for house sitting opportunities where I can help out others and find a slower pace, caring for pets and work on my creative projects.

I am a calm respectful person who has a responsible attitude to the housesitting duties you need.

I am clean, tidy, a non-smoker and can provide references.

I have my own transport.

Please contact me to discuss your requirements.

Vicky

Reviews (3)
Vicky was a delight to have looking after our dog, cats and chicken! She was respectful and conscientious and we had no doubt that our house and pets were in safe hands. Vicky was easy to correspond with before the sit and was happy to meet with us the evening before our trip so we could show her the ropes. We came home to a beautifully clean and tidy house (she’d even washed her bedding) and happy animals. We hope to keep in touch and would welcome Vicky back anytime to stay or house sit!
 
SALLY (Meon Valley, South Downs England, Mar 2024 - 1 week 2 nights)
If you are looking for someone responsible, thoughtful, efficient and diligent to look after your house and pets, then I would have no hesitation at all in recommending Vicky. Communicating with her before, during and after the sit was a true pleasure, and on my return I found both the house and cats in a wonderful state of calm. An absolutely perfect sitter, no exaggeration. Thank you!
 
ARABELLA (Bagley England, Dec 2023 - 6 nights)
On the first night Vicky sent me a picture of Nora my cat curled up on her lap so I knew she felt comfortable and happy with Vicky around. Vicky left the flat beautifully as well and texted to ask re sheets/towels etc.
 
AMELIA (Brighton England, Dec 2023 - 4 nights)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge