House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 12Jan-3Feb | 4Feb-9Feb | 10Feb-17Feb

The Canadian Animal Lover!

51, Western Capital Markets Business Consultant

Hello! I am a 51-year-old man, separated, but blessed with a wonderful boy (10). Born and raised in beautiful Vancouver, BC, Canada, I attended the University of British Columbia from 1993 to 1996 before starting my career in the capital markets. I have studied four other languages (Spanish, French, German and Swedish) and I am fortunate to have musical talent. In 1992, I was very lucky to have studied at the world-famous Berklee School of Music in Boston, Massachusetts in 1992.

I absolutely love animals and I have a positive way with them. I'd be happy to mind pets of any type or temperament. Should you need me to tend to plants, the lawn and garden, no problem! Also, being the son of a contractor, I am quite capable of tending to household emergencies in the unlikely event they should occur.

I pride myself on being an honest and responsible man, and always do my best to leave any place in which I’ve stayed better than I found it.

You will not need to worry while you are away! Your place and pets will be well looked after.

I hope to meet you soon.

Sincerely,

Krister

Reviews (8)
It was an absolute pleasure to have Kris look after our home and our 2 dogs. His communication is excellent, even sending the odd update while we were away. The house looked as tidy as when we left and the dogs were relaxed, happy and loved. I would not hesitate to recommend Kris and would welcome him back at any time.
 
KAREN (Sherborne England, Oct 2023 - 1 week)
Kris was brilliant with Hank - showered him with love. Kept us well updated and the house was lovely and clean. Lovely family.
 
JENNY (Esher England, Feb 2024 - 1 week)
Krister and his son Wolf did a great job and our two dogs were clearly happy, had plenty of exercise and were well looked after. We came home to a clean house, a cooked breakfast and a well stocked fridge which was extremely welcome. We had just the right amount of communication from Krister while we were away. Overall, Krister is a great housesitter.
 
ANTHONY (Wiltshire England, Jan 2024 - 3 weeks)
Krister was a great house-sitter. The animals all loved him (and his son, Wolfie, who joined him for a few days). He dealt caringly and sensibly with our old dogs, and was happy to administer pills and potions as required. He checked with us if he had any particular concerns and sent some lovely photos while we were away which was reassuring. We came home to a delicious home-cooked supper and a bottle of wine, which was a lovely touch. I would highly recommend him as a pet-sitter, and ... MORE
 
ROSALIND (Henley-on-Thames England, Dec 2023 - 1 week 5 nights)
Our pets were all chilled and relaxed wen we arrived home which is a compliment to Kris and his talent at looking after animals. We discussed the sit beforehand and Kris was proactive in providing updates and photos while we were away. Kris arrived promptly the day before we left for a handover. We enjoyed his company that evening. Kris is someone who we would have sit for us again and also would recommend him.
 
PETER (Oakridge Lynch England, Nov 2023 - 1 week 1 night)
Kristin was very caring & loving to Ziggy & Zac. He looked after them exceptionally well even with all the problems Ziggy has. He kept in contact with us whilst away letting me know how the dogs were. He left us a delicious supper when we got home. Thanks Kristin.
 
JACKY (Chippenham England, Oct 2023 - 8nights)
Thanks Kris for looking after Watson so well. Kris was very communicative, sent "cat video" updates, and I know my boy was happy in Kris' animal-friendly company because Watson ignored me and missed Kris when he went. 😂
 
ANTHONY (Frome England, Sep 2023)
Kris was our first housesitter and it couldn't have worked better. It was lovely to know someone was looking after our two dogs ( and our chickens!) as well as our home so well. We even had a home cooked meal waiting for us when we returned. The house was spotless when we returned home. We can thoroughly recommend Kris to housesit. Kate and Tony
 
KATE (Thornbury England, Sep 2023 - 5 nights)
Thanks very much, guys! Do let me know the next time you need someone to mind Bella & Thatchy. All the best!
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge