House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

The Acting Resident

45, Musician / Writer

I'm a friendly and well traveled Australian musician.. I have a platinum record under my belt, and a newer focus on writing (for screen and literary).

I'm responsible, tidy, and I'm looking for a housesitting situation which allows me to spend time on my written work in a serene and home-like setting.

I'm great with dogs and cats! I'm respectful of your things and will make sure your house / apartment, and animals, feel loved!

I've lived in Sydney, Los Angeles, New York, New Orleans, Seattle, Berlin, Copenhagen to name a few. I have consistently been welcomed into peoples houses and I feel extremely lucky for this!

Reviews (4)
Nathan was an amazing sitter. He was communicative, and sent frequent messages with updates. The apartment was in great shape when I got back, all my house plants (I have lots) were thriving, and my three pets seemed to genuinely be fond of him. Nathan was also a very kind and considerate person; and was able to be flexible around some changes to my schedule. Truly appreciate him, and would love for him to housesit again!
RACHANA ( New York, May 2023 - 2 months) From House Sitters America
Nathan is a lovely person, and a fantastic housesitter! He was amazing with our young border collie Bolli, who was experiencing a lot of anxieties at the time. Nathan was so patient and understanding of Bolli's needs, and took him on many adventures on the bus and to cafes! It's always hard to leave your pet for an extended time, but we felt very comfortable and confident after meeting Nathan. We had a great holiday with no worries, and regular updates letting us know how Bolli was doing. As ... MORE
AMY (London England, Dec 2022 - 3 weeks)
Nathan was absolutely great, he looked after my house and improved my organization and spoiled my pets in very nice ways. He provided transport to & from airport. I only regret that I cannot live up to the very frequent long walks & outings that my dog got used to.
CORISSA (Conifer Colorado, Sep 2022 - 1 week 4 days) From House Sitters America
Nathan was a fantastic sitter for us while we were away for a month! He was great to communicate with before, during, and after our sit. He shared photos of our animals frequently while we were away and gave our dog Bruno a ton of exercise, which he loved! Nathan was even kind enough to give us a ride to the airport and pick us up when we returned. We couldn't have asked for a better person to care for our home and animals while we were away. We'd recommend Nathan as a sitter without hesitation ... MORE
MICHAEL ( Colorado, Aug 2022 - 4 weeks) From House Sitters America
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge