House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 2May-6May

Super sitter Sarah

60, Retired

Really excited to be invited to join the site and be available to house sit . I'm a happy cat owner for over 10 years and used to feeding , grooming and giving medicines .
I have recently experienced looking after a few chickens and ducks . I love dogs but can't do dog sitting at the moment.
I regularly take care of various neighbours homes when they are away which includes checking for safety, pet feeding and garden watering.
I'm blessed to have a garden with a fish pond and an allotment,which is pictured and I love to spend time tending to the plants .
After 40 years in education I'm enjoying my early retirement.
I would describe myself as reliable , organised, clean and tidy and a considerate guest . Hope to sit for you soon !

Reviews (4)
I thoroughly recommend Sarah. Our elderly cat required medication as well as being looked after generally and Sarah was happy to administer it. She left the house beautifully clean and tidy. She arrived when she said she would and kept in touch when necessary. It was very good to meet her and I felt relaxed leaving the house and our cat in her hands.
 
TERESA (Hay on Wye Wales, Dec 2023 - 5 nights)
Thank you, Sarah for looking after our home and cats, Purdy and Gizmo. With excellent communication before arriving, it felt like having someone we already knew coming to stay. I came home to a spotless house and two happy cats, though I do have to apologise to Sarah for Gizmo's testing teenage behaviour and hope that he has not put Sarah off sitting for us again, We would love to have her back!!
 
LISA (Dormansland England, Aug 2023)
I can thoroughly recommend Sarah! She was great at communication on advance and during her sit, putting my mind at rest over all the animals while I was away with work. She was also a great house guest and just a really lovely person to meet. Thank you so much Sarah!
 
SAMANTHA (Alresford England, Jun 2023 - 2 days)
Thanks for you kind words. Hope the trip went well.
Sarah is a star. Really nice to deal with. We felt very confident in leaving our home, cat and garden in her care. She looked after our many (many) plants and seedlings brilliantly. We will not hesitate to ask Sarah back. She was great.
 
ANDREW (Barcombe England, Jun 2023 - 3 days)
Awww thanks . It was a pleasure from start to finish! Thanks for trusting me with your home, kitty and all the seedlings !
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge