House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 21Jul-25Jul

Stella & Danny

39, Care Worker

40, Artist

Hello people and fluffy wonders. Stella here. I have been pet sitting for friends and family for over 10 years to alleviate worry about the safety and care of their homes and animal family members.

I soon began to look forward to my nearest and dearest going on holiday as it meant I got to hang out with their pets! I really got to know their personalities and quirks and it's so rewarding to gain their trust.

I live on a narrow boat so unfortunately cannot have a pet of my own, I have joined House sitters so I can be around animals more often and it also offers an opportunity to travel.

Reviews (5)
Our experience of having Stella & Danny house sit for us could not have been any better. With an array of animals to care for (goats, chickens, rabbits, cats) going away can be difficult, but Stella & Danny put us at ease from the moment we met them. They were very friendly and attentive as they quickly got to grips with the various tasks to keep all our animals happy. Their communication throughout was excellent, and whilst away achieved perfect balance - prepared to ask if unsure, and ... MORE
 
SIOUX (Holywell Wales, Aug 2023 - 4 nights)
Stella and Danny came and stayed at our house and looked after our 2 dogs, who are quite wild! They were fantastic with them and took them on such lovely long walks. I think the dogs had a better time without us! Stella and Danny sent us updates with pictures while we were away and asked lots of questions about the dogs routine (stuff I didn’t even think of) just to make sure they were happy and settled while we were away. The house was left lovely and clean when we got home. We would ... MORE
 
ALEX (South Shields England, Apr 2023 - 3 days)
Stella and Danny took great care of our home and cat, Leo, over Christmas. We had good communication with them beforehand, and enjoyed meeting them before we headed off. It was lovely to receive updates about Leo whilst we were away. We came back to a happy cat, who had clearly taken a liking to Stella and Danny! We'd recommend them!
 
ESTHER (Godalming England, Dec 2022 - 5 days)
Stella and Danny responded to a very last minute ad I had posted up to cover a weekend when both myself and my partner were away . Having messaged back and forth it became very clear they were the perfect pair to take care of our home & Luca in our absence. Whilst away we received regular updates and photos reassuring us that our usually anxious cat had bonded with them immediately and he was quite content with his new companions. They were both also very respectful home, so on our return we ... MORE
 
EMMA (Malvern England, Dec 2022 - 3 days)
Stella and Danny took great care of our cat & house - we returned to a very content cat and lovely clean house. Communication was good, we had a call beforehand to meet each other and discuss the sit and then while we were away they sent updates which we gladly received. I'll definitely be asking them back for future sits and couldn't recommend them enough if you're currently looking for sitters!
 
PIEKE (Nottingham England, Oct 2022 - 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge