House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Experienced horsewoman. I've also owned chickens, ducks, rabbits, and donkeys. Limited experience with cows and goats. I can groom and exercise horses, feed livestock, keep waters full, and check for injuries and tend to minor injuries.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 12-27 Jul | 29 Jul - 21 Aug | 31 Aug - 5 Jan 2025
  • On a house-sit right now

Sitter4Paws

63, retired

Hi there! I’m Cheryl, travel on a Canadian passport, newly retired (June/23), and ready to begin my next career as a nomad. I’m a vegetarian, non-smoker, non-drinker, no drugs, and generally live a healthy lifestyle. I'm from the West Coast of Canada. All my grandparents and my mother were born in Scotland. I have cousins around the U.K. and I'm looking to spend more time there inbetween other travels.

I've owned horses and dogs most of my life, mostly rescues. My last dog recently passed away which is why I've decided to become a not-quite-grey housesitter. My horse is in boarding. Yes, I have an expensive pasture ornament living the good life on my nickel. I’m an experienced horsewoman who knows the difference between taking care of minor injuries on my own or if it's time to call a vet. Besides horses and dogs, I’ve also owned cats, mini-donkeys, rabbits, ducks, and chickens. I'm comfortable around animals of all sizes.

I'm experienced at giving medications to animals. Senior animals who need extra TLC? Here I am! Not a problem at all if your pets like to sleep on the bed with me.

I'm a native English speaker and I've traveled across Canada, the United States, Europe, Mexico, China, Japan, and Central America.

My hobbies are horseback riding, walking, photography, swimming, reading, and traveling.

So, why do I want to be a not-quite-grey housesitter? I've whittled my worldly possessions down to a suitcase and laptop bag and want to experience different countries and cultures and live like a local. I love animals and while I’m a nomad, it’s not fair to own a dog. But I know there are dogs out there who would love to go walkies and get loved on while their parents are on vacation. I can walk two large dogs at the same time or walk them in shifts.

I'm ready to lavish love on your pets!

Reviews (4)
This was my first time using this site (I've used other house sitter websites many times before), but after finding Cheryl on here I'll be happy to use it again and again. Cheryl was communicative, flexible and couldn't have been nicer about my senior dogs needs. She left the house even cleaner than she found it, sent pictures, provided updates and went above and beyond what we normally expect from a house sitter. If you ever have the chance to book Cheryl to take care of your home, don't miss ... MORE
 
MICHAEL (Oxford England, Jun 2024 - 2 weeks)
Cheryl is a fantastic house sitter. She looked after our house and cats for six weeks over Christmas 2023/24. When we left for our trip, we felt we were leaving our house and two cats in good hands, and we were right! Cheryl clearly takes the responsibility of house and pet sitting seriously and does it really well. She kept in regular touch with us while we were away, sending photos and anecdotes about the cats. We would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a house or pet ... MORE
 
RACHEL (Folkestone England, Dec 2023 - 1 month 1 week)
It was a pleasure to have Cheryl to stay to look after our fur babies recently whilst we were away, we returned to happy, healthy dogs and cats and very much appreciate how well they were looked after and that each of our pets needs were met, our cats are quite simple to look after but the 3 dogs have different food and walking routines. We would definitely recommend Cheryl to other people look for pet/house sitters.
 
LINDA (Marston Magna, Yeovil England, Aug 2023 - 2 weeks 2 nights)
Cheryl was a very lovely sitter and we felt super happy leaving Blue in her care. We didn’t hear from her while we were away and so assumed no news was good news! Really grateful to have had her 😊
 
NIC (Bristol England, Aug 2023 - 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge