House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 9Feb-16Feb | 30Mar-6Apr | 6Apr-7May 2024: 17Feb-15Mar | 16Mar-24Mar | 8May-15May

Richard and Julia

58, Semi-retired

59, Semi-retired

We're a semi-retired couple with grown up children and looking to explore the country. We've had a wealth of experience house sitting, along with a variety of pets including dogs, cats, chickens, rabbits fish and birds. We're both physically active, enjoying cycling, walking and camping, as well as practical and hands-on when needs must.

Reviews (3)
Our first house sit experience was extremely positive. Richard and Julia were the perfect sitters and took everything in their stride in a professional, calm way. Nothing was too much trouble and they took on responsibility of looking after our nervous dog in their stride. She was treated to fantastic walks and they kept to her medication needs perfectly. Communication was second to none both before and during the sit and Julia checked beforehand how many updates we would like. The house ... MORE
 
JODIE & JOHN (Horsham England, Feb 2024 - 1 week)
Richard and Julia looked after Echo and Indy, the hens and the home in every way you could wish for. We got to know each other a wee bit, sharing a couple of evenings and meals. Communication was great, including lots of photos of the creatures. A big thank you for all their care.
 
BECS AND TOM (Dingwall Scotland, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks 4 nights)
Julia and Richard were the perfect house sitters! Speedy communication made setting up the house sit easy; they sent regular messages and photos whilst I was away confirming that all was well and that Tom was a very happy cat, and left the house immaculate. You couldn't ask for more. Thank you Richard and Julia. Tom misses you too :)
 
SUSAN (Grange over Sands England, Sep 2023 - 2 weeks 5 nights)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge