House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 22Feb-5Mar | 25Mar-30Mar
  • On a house-sit right now

Retired but very active Couple

63, Happily Retired but very active

72, Happily Retired but very active

We are a very active, retired couple with a love of animals and travel and a zest for life. We love staying in different areas and so being house/pet sitters works for both us and our clients. We are both non-smokers and are fully vaccinated.

In addition to this site,
we have frequently looked after a property and pet for our neighbour who has a very large and beautiful property with extensive grounds and an elderly cat.
We are equally happy looking after cats, fish, guinea pigs, rabbits, tortoises etc. BUT not dogs at the moment. Alternatively we have also looked after empty properties and maintained the garden and house plants, both large or small properties. Additionally, we undertake at least 3/4 AirbNb stays a year which demonstrates our commitment to looking after someone else's property. Whilst working in London in 2019, I also house sat for a young couple who are both actors and often on tour. Again, a reference can be provided. Do contact us for further details. We hope to meet you/your house/pets soon!

Reviews (7)
Angela and Ian have been great from start to finish. They looked after our house and cats beautifully. They were always easy to get hold of and kept us updated whilst we were away. We wouldn't hesitate to have them back again.
 
KATHARINE (Tonbridge England, Aug 2023 - 1 week)
Angela and Ian looked after our cat and home for 2 weeks. They asked lots of questions upfront about our cat and how best to care for her. They also sent us updates regularly whilst we were away. Poppy was very content and happy when we returned and the house was immaculate. I really recommend Angela and Ian and would use them again.
 
MURIEL (Oxford England, Jul 2023 - 2 weeks 2 nights)
We were a bit worried about finding suitable people to look after our 2 cats and home while we were away for a week but from the moment we met Angela and Ian we felt totally at ease and comfortable with the plan. They are great people, living their best life, and they took care of everything beautifully, including communicating with us throughout. The cats were calm, happy and settled when we returned and the house was spotless. What else can you ask for? I'd highly recommend them (but not too ... MORE
 
ROZ (Chelmsford England, Dec 2022 - 6 days)
Great house sitters - lots of good communication before and during the house sit. Was very reassuring to get updates while we were away and then to come to home to happy cats and a well-cared for house and garden. Thank you!
 
BECKY (Near Carmarthen Wales, Jul 2022 - 4 days)
Angela and Ian were the perfect house sitters, communication was excellent as was the whole experience. We have three cats, two of which have health problems and food and medicine needs were perfectly managed. To cap it the house was spotless on our return. I can highly recommend Angela and Ian for any potential sit. Rob
 
ROBERT (Sandford, Crediton England, Mar 2022 - 1 week 2 days)
From first contact, we found Angela and Ian to be thoughtful, caring and reassuring. Communication was prompt and clear, and as soon as we met in person, we knew we'd struck lucky with our housesitters! Angela and Ian's lovely calm and warm manner gave us every confidence that our house, garden and animals were in safe and capable hands. Our family holiday was made all the more enjoyable knowing that everything was being taken such good care of at home, and when we got home, we'd have hardly ... MORE
 
ANTONIA (New Barnet England, Aug 2021 - 4 days)
Angela and her husband were great house and pet sitters. We returned home to find a lovely clean home and smokey really well cared for. My garden is flourishing due to their care and we could not be happier.
 
JOANNE (Poole England, Jul 2021 - 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge