House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands, East of England, Greater London, South East, South West, West Midlands  

Responsible, neat and animal loving sisters

49, Aspiring writer

46, Teacher Montessori day care

Hello, we are Erika and Elke, two sisters from Holland.

Elke lives, with her husband and two daughters (12 and 16 years old), in the South of Holland and I live, almost a 3 hours drive away, in the North.
I am single and live with my 2 cats, Molly and Streepie.

We had a variety of housesits until now. Already 8 times at the same farmhouse near Birmingham with one dog, a cat and a few chickens, a cityhouse in N-W London with 2 cats, a housesit in N-E London with two dogs and a housesit in Kent with 2 cats.

We all love the outdoors and enjoy visiting gardens, parks and the seaside. We're looking forward to explore different parts of England.
We both like to cook, bake, potter in the garden and are houseproud.

Elke has travelled the world and I visited England many times.
Together, with the girls, we have visited London, Surrey, Sussex, Kent and Warwickshire.
The two of us are interested in short stays during the year and with the girls during (Dutch) school holidays.

We grew up with a dog, cat, budgie, goldfish, rabbits, hamster and ducks.
I have experience in housesitting, I often take care of my friends house, garden and pets (4 ,long-haired, indoor cats, rabbits, ducks, chickens and 2 lovely "mini" pigs)

We are a neat and tidy, responsible family and the girls are well behaved!
We are non smokers and prefer a non smokers house.
We bring our own pillows and bedding/towels if desired.

We won't leave the house unattended in the evening or at night.
And probable the most important thing, we will love your pets like our own!

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to mail us.
We would love to hear from you.

Kind Regards, Erika and Elke





Reviews (4)
Elke and her daughters were super house-sitters. They took excellent care of the house and the cats and Elke was terrific with communication throughout their stay. Really happy they were able to visit London while we were away and would happily recommend them for any prospective house and pet sits :-)
 
PATRICK (London England, Dec 2022 - 5 days)
No rating What a relief to know that your house and pets will be well cared for. We came home to a spotless house, a garden with well nurtured plants, and two very content cats. Utterly charming guests, a pleasure to leave our home in their care
JOLYON AND SUZANNE (Tenterden England, Apr 2017 - 1 week 2 days)
No rating Erika and her family took fantastic care of our home and dogs while we were away. The place was spotless on our return and they were so generous in leaving us with delicious Dutch treats!
GILLIAN (New Southgate England, Oct 2015 - 2 days)
No rating We now consider Erika and Elke our friends! They, and two delightful children first came to our home in 2014 - our first ever experience of house sitting. Wow! How lucky were we?! They were charming, considerate, immaculately clean and tidy, and genuinely keen to help look after our home and pets. They have been back every summer since and I cannot recommend them highly enough. It is SO reassuring to know that our home is in such safe and loving hands, if a little embarrassing to find it ... MORE
JULIET (Over Whitacre , Jul 2014)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge