House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 5Jun-20Jun | 21Jun-28Jun 2024: 14Jan-27Jul

Responsible and caring sitters

57, Spinner

65, Retired

We are Michelle and Paul, experienced house and pet sitters. We are both originally from Yorkshire but have lived in many parts of the UK, before settling in Scotland, which we adore. We are non-smokers.
We love cats but can no longer have them at home due to our son’s allergy (as although he's left home now, he could never come and visit!). So, we miss them, but have also had chickens and dogs in our time. Now, we are both pretty much retired and love to travel (me with my spinning wheel or yarn crafts in tow).
We are respectful of your house (having also previously done home exchange) and very caring of your pets.
We look forward to hearing from you with your requirements. In our hands, your pets and house are safe and well looked after! Xx

Reviews (4)
I can’t thank Michelle and Paul enough for taking such great care of my fur babies and plants. Michelle communicated with me through out our holiday which really put my mind at ease. I came home to a nice clean house and happy cats.
CANDICE (Ketton England, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
Michelle and Paul were fantastic house sitters. Responded very quickly to my ad and communicated very well. They looked after my 3 girls, 1 still just a kitten really and they were quite happy an safe when we got back. They were very neat and tidy and even changed the linen to a new set which was a great welcome after a long trip and drive. Thank you very much and would recommend.
SHELDON (Edinburgh Scotland, Feb 2024 - 2 nights)
Michelle and Paul saved my bacon when I unexpectedly had to be away longer than anticipated due to a family emergency. They kindly offered to extend their stay and my cat Bill must have had the time of her life with them! Thank you so much Michelle and Paul.
PHILIPPA (Durham England, May 2023 - 7 days)
Michelle and Paul sat for us covering a one week holiday period. Communication throughout was excellent and the house was left spotless upon our return. They took great care of our two cats and sent us updates and pictures throughout (as requested). We would definitely recommend Michelle and Paul.
ZOEY (Doncaster dn7 England, Apr 2023 - 1 week)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge