House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Remote working couple

24, Project Manager (Remote)

27, French Tutor

Hi there!

We are Percy and Lucie, a couple with a love of animals! At home I (Percy) have a dog which my family has had from a puppy since I was 12, and also a cat from a kitten which we bought roughly 5 years ago. I'm very familiar with having pets in the household, the list for example contains chickens, rabbits, hamsters and even a millipede at one point... In other words, we're used to caring for animals regularly.

I work remotely from my laptop and often use my mobile hotspot if the wifi isn't strong so can work from almost anywhere. Lucie is doing online French tutoring which is also remote, so we would be around for walks, cuddles, feeding and general looking after 24/7!

We love long walks in the countryside (especially with a furry friend), but also don't mind a relaxing evening indoors watching a film, so your pets can have the best of both worlds. We have our own car so no need for local public transport. Please get in touch to ask us any questions we would be happy to help!

Percy & Lucie

Reviews (1)
We really enjoyed having Lucie and Percy looking after our three golden retrievers and our house. They kindly agreed to come a day early to enable us to meet friends in London the day before our holiday. The holiday sit itself went as smoothly as we could have hoped for. They are a lovely, warm and friendly couple who clearly loved the dogs and also took their responsibilities very seriously. Communication was regular with updates and pictures and any house-related matters were flagged early ... MORE
 
PHILIP (Berkhamsted England, Jun 2024 - 6 nights)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge