House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Reliable German House Sitter

58, Teacher at a vocational school

Hello members of House Sitters UK,
my name is Susanne Schmidt, I live in Northern Germany with my family (husband and three grown-up children and two cats).
I love England very much and have lived in England in 1990/91 as an assistant teacher. Since then I would love to come back for a longer period of time.
In the next school term, starting in September 2023, I have a sabbatical and would like to stay in the UK.
Therefore I would like to be a house sitter and would love to look after animals - cats, dogs etc.
I am reliable, love animals and gardening. I would appreciate the chance to do the job of a house sitter very much. As I am flexible for a year I would be interested in long term house sitting as well. I will come with my car.
I would prefer to be in rural areas rather than big cities.

In fact, I went back to Germany in December 2023 and intend to continue my adventure tour in March/April 2024.
I have had four house sitting jobs in 2023 and I really enjoyed them.
Regards
Susanne Schmidt

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge