House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: Greater London, Yorkshire and the Humber (North Yorkshire, West Yorkshire)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 2Feb-11Feb | 18Feb-26Feb | 19Mar-2Apr | 24May-3Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Reliable Dog-loving Londoner

31, Library Assistant and Freelance Editor

I am going on a 6-month sabbatical in London from October 2023 onwards, and I am looking for lovely homes with pets to take care of so I can also get on with some writing and relaxation.

I'm a library assistant, freelance writer and proofreader in my 30's, with a Certificate in Dog Emotion and Cognition from Duke University (studied through Coursera). I have around five years of experience looking after my own animals (dogs, hamster, terrapin) or helping friends (or friends of friends) out with theirs (dogs, cats). I am a responsible, sensible person.

I love animals and find spending time with them really beneficial. This year, I took an "Introduction to Feline Care Certification" course, and I would be glad to look after your cat or dog while also ensuring the security and cleanliness of your home.

I owned a rescue Yorkshire Terrier for four years, and I fed, walked, and trained her. I have also walked small to medium sized dogs for friends and family - I absolutely adore them. I am knowledgeable about different dog breeds and their needs and temperaments.

I can feed and give water to your cat, play, change the litter box, and make sure they are comfy and happy.

I will also water your plants if needed (I love to grow plants at home), and take in any mail/packages.

Since I will be on sabbatical, I can spend most of the day at your home taking care of things and watching your pets, with short excursions to visit any friends and family living locally, for coffee or long walks (perhaps puppy playdates in the park too if your dog is comfortable with new friends). I will be writing, reading, studying languages, practicing yoga, and trying to keep a calm environment for myself and any cats or dogs you may have. The longer the stay the better for me, and I am very flexible according to your schedule.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge