House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Reliable and recommended

71, Artist photographer/retired

I'm a very experienced cat/house sitter, and am mostly available for a minimum of two weeks. I'm currently looking for cat/housesits in the UK during summer 2024, ideally in Scotland, in case that's of interest. I'm particularly fond of rural locations.

Since 2015 I've spent part of each summer (except during lockown) house/pet sitting for several weeks. Mostly I've arranged sits by personal contact, and not via Housesitters UK, but I do have one endorsement here you can view, plus I can also send you excellent references from my previous house-sits I've arranged direct.

I'm an artist-photographer, which I love, and have held exhibitions of my work in Orkney and Bristol. I also occasionally write songs and poetry, and make small handcrafted books. And I also do voluntary archaeological/heritage research work whenever I can.

I'm happy to look after any pets, except for dogs - sorry, but I can't do walks due to a bit of arthritis. I can also water plants, and generally keep things ticking over. I used to have well-loved cats of my own, before I got fond of travelling!

I'm mature and very responsible, and am a house-owner myself. I currently live in SW Scotland. I will take very good care of your property. I drive, and have my own car. I hold a current Basic DBS certificate.

I don't charge for this, and just ask for a clean, tidy house to stay in. I'm a non-smoker, and prefer non-smoking environments.

All queries/enquiries welcome! thanks.

Reviews (1)
I was initially nervous about inviting a housesitter into my home as I'd never done it before, but Sue came highly recommended by her clients and in my first conversation with her I realised that all would be well. I found Sue to be a very kind and concerned for Matilda's welfare. Sue kept me informed about Matilda's activities throughout her stay, and was very gentle and patient with her (despite her going into hiding, then studiously ignoring Sue, other than to eat the food she put out!). ... MORE
STEVIE (Iwerne Minster England, Apr 2022 - 5 days)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge