House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • England: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Reliable and flexible

41, Medical writer

I am Katie, a medical writer based in Scotland. I enjoy visiting and exploring new places and would happily stay anywhere from big cities to remote rural locations. I have my own car and I work from home, so can be based anywhere with a reliable internet connection. I am currently available for short term sits of a few days to longer stays of a few weeks.

I don't have any pets of my own at the moment, but I have had cats and other small animals including rabbits, guinea-pigs and hamsters in the past and look forward to having the opportunity to care for your pets. I am fit and active and enjoy being outdoors, so would be happy to look after your garden. I am practical, clean and tidy and don't smoke. My hobbies include running and reading and I enjoy a quiet and simple lifestyle that will easily fit around your needs.

I have completed several house sits through this website and another so can provide references. Most of the sits I have done have been caring for cats, with a range of different needs including special dietary requirements and medications. I have also enjoyed looked after goats and chickens on sits.

I am reliable, conscientious and will be committed to caring for your property and animals as if they were my own. I will happily keep in touch as much or as little as you want while you are away. I would greatly appreciate anyone who would give me the opportunity to house sit for them.

Reviews (1)
No rating Katie has just completed a 17 day housesit for our 19 year old cat Breezer. Her communication was excellent before and during the sit. I received a daily update and lots of photos. Breezer is very fussy and needs to be coaxed daily to eat. Katie happily cooked fresh chicken and salmon and hand fed her. She was so well looked after and was happy and content on our return. Our apartment was immaculate and I would highly recommend Katie for any house sit. I hope she will come back and do another ... MORE
LIBBY (Glasgow Scotland, Oct 2018 - 1 week 5 days)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge