House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 21Mar-30Apr | 10Jun-18Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

One man and Argo

56, Writer

Hi, I'm Paul. I'll ask for no fees, for sitting your house and pets. I'm a writer and freelance editor who loves to travel and see the countryside. My companion on my travels is my little black dog, Argo. He's a friendly, inquisitive little fella who is a little shy at first, but loves meeting new people and animals.
My line of work gives me freedom from being tied down and so I've taken advantage of that and started house sitting around the country. I can meet new people and see new places which is great.
I am quite hard of hearing, so I communicate via Whatsapp, Text and email. Argo is my hearing dog and helps me out with things like doorbells and any sounds I might miss. If you would like me to look after your house and animals drop me a message on here and I'll give you my contact details.
I'd love to come and look after your home and animals.
For your piece of mind I've paid for ID verification.
I'm a non-smoker.
Check out my reviews.

Reviews (2)
Paul and Argo did a great job, Professional and trustworthy in our experience. We will use Paul again, because he handled our menagerie very well. The Chickens had been cleaned out, even on a tree day sit. The Parrot didn't bite him either! He's clearly experienced with animals.
 
DONALD (Woking England, Feb 2024 - 3 nights)
Paul was very professional and reliable. I needed someone at short notice and approached Paul. He was quick to reply and very helpful. His little dog was great with my elderly dog, a friendly chap, timid to start. We'll use Paul again if available.
 
DAVE (Torquay , Feb 2024 - 2 nights)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge