House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 10Apr-15Apr | 28May-12Jun | 19Jul-4Aug | 4Sep-10Sep | 22Sep-7Oct | 2025: 2Jan-13Apr | 3Jan-14Apr 2024: 2Feb-31Mar

Lots to offer.

63, Online trainer

63, Retired

Hi, we are Mick & Polli, long time married and young at heart. We both left the Fire Service in 2015 and have been semi retired since then and have taken every opportunity to travel and meet new people. Together we have renovated 6 houses over a number of years and can deal with most household emergencies should they crop up. Mick has an up to date, enhanced DBS certificate as its a requirement of his online work.
We have lots of experience with dogs, cats and most other small furry pets, Including administering medication to them as required.
We love getting out for walks with dogs we are sitting, and are happy walking up to a mile twice a day. We also have our own pet sitter's professional insurance for peace of mind.
We don't smoke and appreciate the importance of looking after your pets and home. Once we commit to sitting we will honour that commitment. We have our own transport and aim to reply to all enquiries within 4 hours.

Reviews (5)
Really cannot praise Mick & Polli enough for their care of our dog. They looked after the house and dealt with a few problems in a practical & relaxed manner. Although not expected of them, they weeded a large area to help out. Communication very good.. Look forward to seeing you both again.
 
ROSEMARY (Droitwich , Jan 2024 - 2 weeks)
Mick & Polli came to us over Christmas. Throughout the sit we had great comms on the dogs, cat and house - including the Christmas lunch we left them. Fabulous sitters, went over and above expectations, kindly did a lot of stuff around the home too which was welcomed though totally unexpected. I know they enjoyed their stay, and we enjoyed hosting them, would happily have them back later this year! Totally recommend this couple.
 
SARAH (Merthyr Tydfil Wales, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks 1 night)
We would absolutely recommend Mick and Polli as house sitters and will definitely use their services again. They left our house in pristine condition, Polli even defrosted my freezer when I mentioned one of the drawers was stuck. They communicated well but not overly so, enough make sure we confident things were OK. Then left a note on how the cats had responded to them for us to read on our return, which was very helpful. My husband and I and the kitties feel we've made 2 new friends ... MORE
 
ELISE (Sheffield England, Nov 2023 - 2 weeks 1 night)
Mick and Polli were superb! Great communication throughout our holiday when pet problems arose and took our dog to the vet when he became unwell. Came back to a really clean and well kept house too. Cannot recommend highly enough! Hope they will always be available whenever we go away again.
 
ASHOK (Wolverhampton England, Oct 2023 - 1 week 6 nights)
Mick and Polli were excellent dog sitters in every respect. My dog Dexi loved them from the moment they met. They thoroughly spoilt her whilst we were away and she is now looking for them. The house was as clean if not cleaner than when we left and although we didn’t ask them to look after the garden all was clean and tidy there. Communication beforehand was very good and they arrived on time. If possible I would give them more stars. I will certainly ask them to sit again and have no ... MORE
 
SANDIE (Kettering England, Oct 2023 - 1 week 2 nights)
Aww! Thank you Sandie for this lovely review. I'm about to leave yours.
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge