House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 9Feb-25Feb | 29Feb-10Mar | 23May-2Jun 2024: 7Jan-7Feb | 13Mar-30Apr

Kim and Rowan

62, Retired teacher

64, Manager

Rowan and I are from Wellington in New Zealand and will be spending time in the UK and Europe from June 2023-October 2024. We have a daughter in London, who was married in Greece in August 2023, a son in Melbourne and another son who, with his partner, will be in the UK for their 2-year OE.
Up until a few years ago, we had a lovely cat, Lucky, who has since passed away but have no animals at the moment.
I was brought up on a farm with dogs and cats and Rowan's family had dogs and cats while growing up as well.
We would love to look after your fur babies while you are away. Rowan has many years' experience breeding budgies, so he also knows about caring for birds.
In New Zealand, we have a large garden so are happy to care for and water your gardens and mow your lawns
We will respect your home and treat it as though it were our own.

Reviews (2)
Cannot praise Kim & Rowan enough! Communication had been great throughout. They arrived the evening before our sit at our request so as we could introduce them to our dog Daisy and familiarise them with the house. They were so easy to get on with it was like chatting to long lost friends.. Daisy had a fantastic time and we returned to a wonderfully clean and tidy house. Would recommend them 100% and hoping they can return for another sit or two next year .
 
LORRAINE (Oreston England, Nov 2023 - 4 nights)
Kim and Rowan Are a wonderful couple, so caring Dotty had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend them.
 
PAULA (Waterlooville England, Nov 2023 - 1 week 1 night)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge