House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 3Apr-10Apr

karenk

49, civil servant

I'm Karen and just adore animals in fact it fair to say the company of animals is far better for your mental wellbeing than us humans ! i think most pet owners would agree !
I have grown up being around pets all my life and i would love a dog of my own but hobbies/work/relationship commitments mean at present i can not adopt one of my own.
I do however look after my daughters little dog "Ruby" the lhasa apso when she goes away and i walk my mums dog "Hercules" who is a staffy twice aweek.( she inherited from my brother when he moved locations.)
I use to have a shih tzu called "cinders" that i rescued myself along with RSPC involvement, which i all instigated through seeing the neglect the poor animal was being kept.
I know the handling needed with different breeds and always work with their own unique personalities. I love being around them and enjoy the walks either long or short as much as they do.

Reviews (1)
What a great experience for dog, Frank and myself! Karen is kind and thoughtful, an excellent communicator, competent, reliable and obviously loves dogs. We met halfway between our homes a few weeks before the sit so Karen and Frank wouldn't be complete strangers and I felt completely happy to leave house and dog in her care. She persevered when Frank was initially reluctant to leave the house and they enjoyed lots of walks, mostly in wind and rain. Frank was very relaxed when I got home and ... MORE
 
SARAH (Maryport England, Apr 2024 - 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge