House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 1Jan-14Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

Joyous Carer

40, Occupational Therapist

Hello,

I'm a 40 year old healthcare professional who has a life long love for animals, plants and homes. I am in the UK for a few months before going away to work abroad next year and desperately missing the company of non-humans!

I have always lived with animals and have lots of experience caring for friend's dogs and cats. I absolutely love this role as I am currently unable to live with my own pet companion due to my work abroad (planning to change this in the future). I am really flexible to fit in with the needs of your pet and can offer as much care or space as needed.

As an Occupational Therapist, I have supported a lot of different people in their home. I have come to love being in the space of other people and doing what I can to keep a peaceful and harmonious environment. I am very clean and tidy, I enjoy walking, meditating, mindful work and peaceful activities.

These skills I will bring into caring for your home and family and I would love the opportunity to sit for you whilst you are away.

Reviews (1)
Lauren was a super house-sitter, who looked after our house, plants and pets brilliantly. She took care to find out the needs of our pets and to ensure they were looked after really well. She was happy to take on unusual pets (two goats) and look after them well. Our cat is usually anxious after we have been away, but wasn't this time! The house was left in superb condition, clean and tidy. We would highly recommend Lauren as a house sitter and we'd be very happy and confident to leave our ... MORE
 
SALLY & DAVID (Cambridge England, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks 1 night)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge