House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Helpful House Sitter

38, Teacher

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I'm Katherine (Kat) and I'm originally from Portsmouth. I've moved around a fair bit and have lived overseas. I now live in the South West of England.

I joined this site in July 2022 and was lucky enough to secure a housesit for two weeks in the Summer. I had a fantastic time and am keen to do more housesits and exploring.

I love to be outside- walking, cycling, swimming and the occasional run. Last year I got my first garden and have found a real love for gardening. When I'm not outside, I enjoy reading and renovating my old house. I love looking at old buildings and am always up for an invite inside an interesting house!

I was a full-time teacher for 15 years but have recently moved into private tutoring and the odd day of supply teaching.

I am friendly, respectful and reliable. I don't smoke.

Please note, I have a cat allergy so I'm not looking to sit cats, sorry!

Reviews (7)
I had a good feeling about Kat from the start and felt rest assured our home as well as our dog would be well taken care of. She kept in touch via WhatsApp and informed us immediately about a problem at the house. On our return from our holiday it was such a pleasure to find the house immaculately clean and even fresh bedding on the beds. I would highly recommend Kat as an excellent house sitter to anyone.
ROSLYN (Reading England, Jul 2023 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
Thank you Kat for looking after the house and the animals they have had a lovely time and we had a lovely break knowing that they were being well cared for.. Great communication and pictures you really were an amazing sitter for us and would highly recommend you to anyone . We came back to happy animals and lovely clean house. Thank you so much .. will always love you to come back . The Mchughs
GEORGINA (Hornblotton, Nr Shepton Mallet England, Dec 2023 - 6 nights)
Kat has just looked after our home and animals for a week. Sadly the weather has been horrendous but she sent regular cheerful updates on the ponies which was lovely to hear. The house was just as we had left it and I am very grateful to Kat for doing such a good job and we would highly recommend her and love her to return to take care of our house and pets.
NICOLA (Coleford England, Oct 2023 - 6 days)
Kat was a great house sitter; she looked after George and our house really well. Good communication and a clean house to come home to - would highly recommend.
LAURA (Braunton England, Feb 2023 - 1 week 2 days)
Kat has a lovely calm presence and is very competent. She took great care of our house and dogs while we were away for 5 days,. I would be very happy to to have Kat look after our place again and would heartily recommend her as a a house and pet sitter, She did a brilliant job. Thanks Kat!
ADAM (Langore, Nr Launceston. England, Nov 2022 - 5 days)
What a lovely review- thank you! Kat.
Kat looked after our house and much loved dog Truffle beautifully. The house was spotless on our return and our dog very happy. Communication was good and prompt we would happily have Kat house/dog sit for us again.
MARYN (Newbury England, Oct 2022 - 3 days)
Thank you for the lovely review!
This was our first time inviting a house sitter into our home to look after our dogs and gerbil. We were slightly nervous about leaving everything in the care of someone we'd only just met, but from the off Kat made us feel relaxed and comfortable that all was going to be fine. We were away for two weeks and Kat took excellent care of our animals and home while we were away, and I'm sure the house was cleaner and tidier than it was when we left. Kat came over the day before we left so we could ... MORE
DEBBIE (Wentworth England, Jul 2022 - 2 weeks)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge