House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
  • Worked on several small homesteads where I helped with chickens and ducks, gardening and general upkeep - including preparing and collecting firewood, cleaning, etc.

Preferred Locations
  • Scotland: ALL  

FernC

30,

I generally do a lot of volunteering via Workaway (please contact me for a link if you'd like to see reviews) where I usually help out with animals, gardening, maintenance, cleaning, cooking, etc.

During the winter there are less Workaway opportunities in Scotland so having just got my Teaching English certificate I would like to do some house-sitting and do some online teaching to tide me over for a couple of months.

I have experience taking care of ponies,dogs, cats, small animals, turkeys, ducks and chickens but I'm happy to take care of any pets you may have.

I have previously worked as a live in carer so I am very familiar with keeping a house tidy. I was also responsible for taking care of their Labrador - including being involved with their training.

I am respectful and conscientious and will treat your home and pets in line with your expectations.

If you live out with the Central Belt I may have to ask you to cover travel expenses, although I will always endeavour to find the cheapest tickets and only charge what I have paid. I would also appreciate a hand towards covering groceries - £30 per week would be great but I am happy to negotiate this.

Reviews (3)
What a lovely lady!! She got another house sit locally when she finished our one because of her attitude.
 
ALAN (Brechin Scotland, Jan 2024 - 1 week 1 night)
Fern has done great with looking after our animals and house even if the weather did not make it easy, rainy in the beginning and then freezing cold. When the ponies decided to escape she did know what to do and she was not put off by Fionn our Cat who can be quite demanding. She left the house clean and tidy. Thank you Fern, we definitely would let you housesit again
 
SILVIA (Crianlarich Scotland, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
Fern was great - she communicated well, is friendly, flexible, trustworthy, respectful of other people’s property and left the house in a good condition. She got on with Josie (my cat) well and Josie looked relaxed and content when I returned. I wouldn’t hesitate to ask Fern to look after my house again. Thank you for looking after the house and the little fur ball, and it was lovely meeting you.
 
KERSTIN (Aberdeen Scotland, Nov 2023 - 6 nights)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge