House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 23Jan-30Apr | 5Apr-21Apr | 21Apr-29Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Experienced & Caring House Sitters

58, Self Employed Consultant

70, Self Employed IT

Hello! We are a reliable, self-employed married couple that will work from your home, which is excellent for pets and gardens that need company.

We love housesitting and have excellent testimonials from house owners who are happy with our reliable and trustworthy attitude. This also means we are often in demand so we have to decline many good offers.

In 2024, we are looking for long-term house sits due to our own renovations and looking for a long sit over winter 2024/25 where we can welcome our grandchildren as Christmas time who also love animals.

Tom is the dog and cat whisperer; they just love him and settle around him. We love all animals and will take excellent care of your home and pets while you are away.

We have our 4WD vehicle and find travel a pleasure.

We are vegetarians, non-drinkers, and non-smokers who love nature and a healthy lifestyle.

We have lived in Australia for 25 years but returned to the UK in 2020.

Our only requirement is a good connection speed to work on Zoom occasionally and a place to park. We are flexible about everything else.

We love allotments, gardens and caring for animals, as we cannot have our own while travelling. We are always happy to help with mail and parcels and anything you forgot to send.

We have 6 years of house-sitting experience with consistently excellent references on multiple sites as we care for your home and pets like ours.

Many UK locations would suit us because the family is everywhere! So open to all situations, including remote.

Look forward to chatting with you soon

Jannine & Tom :)

Reviews (4)
Jannine and Tom are fabulous sitters. From the outset communication was excellent and their care of our pets and our home was first class. They sent plenty of updates whilst we were away and the cats were in fine fettle when we arrived back to our spotless home. They even made up the bed for us with clean bedding. Highly recommended for sitting!
 
ROS (Adpatrick/Tarbert Scotland, Oct 2023 - 2 weeks)
Jannine and Tom were the perfect housesitters. We had just an hour to meet and hand over the house to them due to sudden change in travel arrangements, but we could see we had left the house in good and capable hands. Communication via What’s App while we were away was excellent, with Jannine adding pictures of the garden as it awoke from winter. Indoor plants were looked after with great care, wild birds fed. We no longer have a dog, but I am sure they would have looked after one ... MORE
 
JESSICA (Okeford Fitzpaine , Mar 2024 - 4 weeks)
Such a pleasure, thank you Jessica. You were very thoughtful with all supplies and communications to make our stay a pleasure and easy to care for your home. We appreciated the biscuits and chocolates left as well!
Jannine and Tom looked after the house whilst we were away for a month. They dealt with the rain gauge measurements, and took other house-running duties in their stride, contacting us when needed. We enjoyed getting to know them a little and would welcome them back in the future. Thank you both.
 
MALCOLM (Diss , Sep 2023 - 1 month)
Huge thanks to Jannine and Tom for their care and attention to George and our home. Their communications before and during their stay was excellent and Jannine was kind enough to WhatsApp some photos of our happy cat - often on Tom's lap I noticed! They generously followed our copious cat sitting instructions and George was very content on our return. Thanks too for watering plants and feeding the birds. Lovely friendly housesitters - Highly recommended!
 
PHIL (Farnham , Oct 2022 - 10 Days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge