House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Rebecca has farm/animal handling experience with sheep and horses.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 12Apr-28Apr | 9May-20May 2023: 15Nov-29Feb2024 | 2024: 16Mar-2Apr

Experienced and thoughtful house-sitters

36, Writer

40, Website tester/Translator

We are an experienced house-sitting married couple, currently looking to spend an extended period in the UK after a few years abroad in Copenhagen and Germany (where Tim is originally from).

Myself (Rebecca), having always been responsible (even as a teenager!) I have been house-sitting for friends, friends of friends, and new acquaintances for over 15 years. I've had the privilege of being trusted with some beautiful homes, and taken care of all kinds of properties and situations over the years - from old large farm houses with land and livestock, to city centre apartments undergoing rennovations.

As well as being organised and thoughtful regarding any daily tasks that you might need taking care of while you're away (such as forwarding mail, helping with family errands, or meeting contractors), I am also a very experienced gardener and used to work in forestry and conservation. I am experienced too with animals large and small, having previously looked after (among many others) Puzzle - the tear-away rescue terrier; Museli - the long-haried Norweigian Forest cat; Sophie - the strong and steady Collie/Shepherd mix; Fru and Fancy (a pair of goldfish); and Apple - a sheep that loved to try and jump the fence daily.

Tim also has plenty of experience taking care of homes, primarily house-sitting for German ambassadors whilst working on his PhD in Berlin, and most recently helping his elderly parents manage their household and later relocation.

We are calm and responsive, thoughtful and diligent, and will make it our priority that you have peace of mind while you're away, and everything ready exactly as you like it when you return.

We also have our own transport, are animal first-aid trained, and can provide plenty of references.

We would love to hear from you!

Reviews (5)
Rebecca and Tim were a real joy to work with. It is obvious that they both care about animals and want the owners to feel reassured that their loved one is in safe hands while they are away. Their communication was excellent with regular updates prior to the sit. Rebecca and Tim arrived the night prior to us leaving, which gave us a chance to chat and enjoy a glass of wine together and learn more about these two lovely people. Within 30 minutes Macy had jumped onto Tim’s lap and was enjoying ... MORE
 
MICHAEL AND WILLIAM (Richmond England, Oct 2023 - 3 weeks)
It was a pleasure to meet Rebecca, she was a great house sitter and our greyhound, Oonagh, loved her. It was our first house sit and everything went very smoothly allowing us to have a relaxing holiday knowing our dog and house were being looked after in our absence. Rebecca messaged us regularly to let us know how Oonagh was and always replied promptly to any queries we had. The house was clean and tidy when we returned, no problems whatsoever. I would have no hesitation recommending ... MORE
 
GILLIAN (Pickering England, Sep 2023 - 3 weeks)
We just had Rebecca, as Tim was in Germany, but she was a delight, excellent communication, arrived on time and took care of everything including a plumbing emergency that arose soon after we left. The house and garden were left clean and tidy. The cats obviously loved her and she coped well with their wishes and foibles! We could throroughly recommend her to anyone wanting cat sitters!
 
ROZ (St. Albans , Aug 2023 - 2 weeks 4 nights)
I felt extremely comfortable and confident leaving my home and animals in the care of Rebecca. I didn't see much of Tim, but Rebecca seemed to manage more than adequately on her own. It was lovely to hear her updates and see pictures of her time with the animals playing and walking. If there was a concern at any point, she was quick to make contact and raise a query which was great (and all inconsequential as it turns out, but great to check!). I will happily ask them to come again if their ... MORE
 
MUFFIN (HENLEY ON THAMES England, Jul 2023 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Rebecca and Tim were low maintenance and easy going. Communications were spot on and Esme (the kitty) was well looked after with loads of love provided which was obvious in her only vaguely pleased with my return after 2 months away :-p. The house was in good condition on my return and no issues encountered at all. I would happily engage Rebecca and Tim as house sitters again.
 
CHARLES (York England, May 2023 - 2 months)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge