House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2023: 27Dec-29Feb2024 | 2024: 25Jun-17Jul | 20Jul-6Aug | 11Aug-28Aug 2024: 1Mar-23Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

English & French

Retired

Retired

I live in Jersey with my partner Raymonde who is French, we are both retired.

Over the past 5 years, (2017-2022), we lived in France and have looked after many properties using the Nomador web site, we have looked after cats, dogs hens, rabbits, horses and fish.

We are able to take care of swimming pools.

We enjoy gardening and looking after flowers and vegtables..

We are both non-smokers and non-drinkers.

We are very clean and tidy and take great pride ensuring that we leave your property in tip top condition and that your pets are very well cared for.

We have recently returned to Jersey and have now started home sitting in the UK and exploring the UK.

We have now house sat in Stroud, Exeter, Budleigh, Humberston, Bromyard and Hitchin.

Reviews (6)
Basil was a great sitter, he looked after Gizmo over Christmas. Basil kept me well informed & the house was clean & tidy in my return. Basil is welcome back anytime. Many thanks
 
KAREN (Hitchin England, Dec 2023 - 1 week 3 nights)
Basil communicated with me very well and sent updates throughout the stay, but only after checking I did want them. He was flexible to mine and my dog's needs. The house was clean and tidy when I returned.
 
EVE (Bromyard England, Dec 2023 - 3 nights)
Basil came to look after our Dog and our house for 3 months September to December 23, he has been an excellent sitter, with very good communication from us agreeing on the sit, while we was away he sent upto date videos of our dog, if you get the chance to use Basil snap him up as he's a lovely guy . JILL
 
JILL (Grimsby England, Sep 2023 - 3 months)
We were delighted with Basil and Rae, they took great care of the house and our cats and tortoises. We came home to a lovely clean house and happy pets. They sent us plenty of photos and updates whilst we were away and communicated well throughout.. We would definitely have them back again.
 
NICK (Budleigh Salterton England, May 2023 - 3 weeks)
Definitely recommend! My husband and I feel very lucky that we had Basil & Ray to housesit for us. We felt very safe to have them in our home, and also I felt that our animals were taken care of very well. They didn't even take notice of us when we came home! Our house was very clean and tidy, they respected our home very much. Would have them again any time :)
 
SHAKIRA S (Exeter England, Apr 2023 - 3 weeks)
I can highly recommend Basil and Rae as house and pet sitters. From the first communication they were friendly and open and evidently trustworthy and respectful. They took great care of our kitten, Belle, and the house. They kept us updated with Belle during their two week stay and from the first email they were very easy to communicate with. This was my first time using a pet sitter and I think we struck gold with Basil and Rae.
 
JOANNA (Stroud England, Aug 2022 - 2 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge