House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 21Jan-31Dec

Emily Elizabeth

28, Landscape Gardener / Creative Director

28, Landscape Gardener / Life Coach

Hello!

We are are couple of old souls who are hard working and love the outdoors. We are very easy going and have spent the last two years moving around the country living in a full range of places, from horse sitting up a welsh mountain living in an open barn with no hot water and snow coming inside, to sharing a 15th century farm house with 5 other people in Birmingham.

Our work is done mostly online via our laptops apart from some in-person meetings with clients.

In our spare time we love to be outdoors, reading or learning about our natural world or philosophical matters. We aren't religious but we have adopted a spiritual approach to life. We are very conscious about our surroundings, peoples spaces and have a great way of dealing with people.

James's passion is coaching people and guiding them to their truth and designing edible forest gardens, I have my own business running therapeutic art workshops and also design edible forest gardens.

We are both pioneering a vision to create 1000 sovereign communities around the United Kingdom, our co-operative is called The Gaian Earth Trust - if you wanted to know anymore about this.

Our fingers are in many pies, so to speak!

Both myself and James have lived around animals all our lives, James has a dog that currently lives with his parents and I have grown up with cats my entire life.

We are very clean and tidy, so much so that we have actually ended up transforming the spaces we have stayed at which resulted in a house selling of one of our friends. Although, we would never just deep clean a place without permission first!

Your home and pets would be very well looked after with us, we are more than happy to send you regular updates and messages to keep you updated on your pets and/or home.

We have lived in communities before, flats, houses, static caravans with and without running water or electricity. We are not the type of people to panic or lose our minds when things go wrong, or plans may change.

We are currently working on a farm and so aren't looking to housesit at the moment.

Reviews (1)
Emily & James were wonderful housesitters - everything you could possibly want. Respectful, friendly and very caring. Our cat and dog absolutely loved them and they left the house in fantastic condition. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them, we hope we can welcome them again sometime!
 
VICKY (Hawick Scotland, Dec 2023 - 4 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge