House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Drawn to Animals

Illustrator

Product Designer

We are a professional couple who both have a love of animals. My husband and I are both in the creative industry and we joined House Sitters UK as we believe we can make a difference by caring for pets in their own homes, giving them maximum comfort while their owners are away and avoiding the need to move them to an unfamiliar environment.

We have a very good knowledge of caring for various pets having previously had dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs and currently have aquatic animals. Oliver has grown up with horses in the family so is familiar with their needs. Our golden retriever was the heart of our family for 14 years until she sadly passed away in 2020 so we understand the importance of giving love and care to our furry friends in the surroundings they feel most comfortable and secure in.

We are members of the RHS and Historic Royal Palaces so have a keen interest in horticulture and a good knowledge of gardening and houseplants if requested.

We are both very tidy and will be very respectful of your home and privacy should you choose us to care for your pets and home.

We are both non smokers.

Thank you!

Reviews (2)
Claire and Oliver were wonderful house sitters. They came for a week in August and looked after our cat Pippi and our large garden. They were both very friendly and left the house spotless and garden and vegetable patch thriving. We would 100% recommended them and hope they will come back to us sometime soon!
 
SUSIE (Newbury road England, Aug 2023 - 1 week)
Claire and Oliver were fantastic sitters for our dogs and our home. Jez, Bella and Winston did not appear to have missed us being so relaxed and well cared for. We had high winds and Claire and Oliver were kind enough to ensure the garden and polytunnel was all kept safe. Our house was immaculate when we got home and Jez was shedding, we really appreciated how hard they had worked to keep it so clean and tidy. Claire and Oliver kept in close contact with us while we were away and sent ... MORE
 
NICOLA (WORTHING England, Apr 2023 - 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge