House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 24Jan-15Feb | 16Feb-27Feb | 27Feb-3Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

Catlady42

I moved to London from Los Angeles in early 2018 after spending a couple years falling in love with travel. I went on to work in hospitality and tourism for the next years before taking up travel again myself in March 2022. Now that I am back in the UK I am exploring a nomadic lifestyle with the goal of seeing more of the country and meeting new wonderful spirits along the way. I have experience house and pet sitting through friends and similar platforms, and I used to manage a busy backpacker's hostel in central London. I love the company of furry friends. I'm the preteen who wrote a song to convince my parents to adopt our family cat, ha. I mostly care for cats and dogs, but after volunteering for a short time on a farm, I have gained a little experience with chickens, ducks and rabbits :)

If you have any questions, let me know. Thank you for having me!

Reviews (5)
Lisa was amazing! It was my first time having a Housesitter and she made me feel at ease. She’d send me pictures of my cat and always reply quickly to my questions. Overall a great first experience and would recommend Lisa to anyone who needs someone to genuinely care for your house / pets! Thank you so much x
 
FLORENCIA (London England, Aug 2023 - 6 nights)
What can we say about Lisa?!!She simply exceeded our expectations!!Maggie seemed very relaxed staying with her and upon our arrival we could clearly see that she's been taken care so well and being her usual self! (Last year Maggie was not ,and took her many days to get back to normal...) The communication was excellent and the house was cleaner than we left it!!!!Lisa also replaced so many things from the fridge,which is really so thoughtful and highly appreciated !! Lisa is a very sweet ... MORE
 
EVANGELOS (Rochester , Aug 2023 - 2 weeks 1 night)
Lisa was a delight. This was the first time I was leaving Meishka for 6 weeks. Lisa was very flexible and sent me pictures regularly and every few days we had video calls. This was a comfort to us and I’m sure Meishka could recognise our voices. He seemed so chilled and relaxed in Lisa’s company. On my return, I found the house cleaner than I’d left it: dusted and vacuumed: which I didn’t expect! Lisa was very thoughtful and kept the fridge full of essentials for my return. I wouldn’t ... MORE
 
SEEMEE (Watford , Jun 2023 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Thank you, Seemee!! :) xx
Such a lovely girl, very friendly & a good personality. Lisa looked after the pets extremely well. We had to come home early twice over the 10 week period for family reasons & it was nice to spend some time with her and get to know each other. Lisa met all our expectations and I would highly recommend her to house sit. I have no hesitation in asking Lisa to house sit for us again.
 
RAYMOND (Rye England, Feb 2023 - 2 months 2 weeks)
Lisa is a lovely person and took very well care of the pets and the house. Everything was in immaculate condition. She updated me and sent me photos regularly. She even put clean sheets on the bed because she new I would arrive late. And I found milk and eggs for the breakfast for the next morning. That was lovely �. Highly recommended. I will ask Lisa again in the future to take care of my cats.
 
BIRGIT (Reading England, Oct 2022 - 5 days)
Thank you, Birgit!!
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge