House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Have experience with pigs, goats and chickens on a smallholding.

Preferred Locations
  • England: South West (Devon, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire), West Midlands (Herefordshire, Shropshire, West Midlands, Worcestershire)   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 13Jan-4Feb | 6Feb-1Mar | 6Mar-20Mar | 23Apr-30Jun 2024: 22Mar-21Apr | 1Jul-30Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Caring, responsible animal lovers

50, Librarian

51, Sculptor

Hi I'm Tara, I work as a librarian in a Welsh university (in a hybrid way). I am interested in archaeology, and crazy about craft - mostly knitting dog jumpers for an animal rescue charity, but also felting and sewing. I live with Craig - a sculptor, artist, runner, cyclist and kayaker, and our well-behaved rescue dog, Pip.
We love animals, and between the two of us have experience with gorgeous goats, playful pigs, cheeky chickens (and guinea fowl), happy horses, delightful dogs, charming (and cool) cats, and super, small furries.
As well as keeping pets content , and helping them not miss their people too much, we enjoy getting to know the local area (Craig is happy to take more energetic dogs running), and foraging. We also enjoy motor-homing in our Pilote, so if you have space we are more than happy to live on your drive whilst we look after everything, for you to enjoy some time away knowing all is safe and secure.

Reviews (1)
Tara and Craig looked after our house and chickens for 3 weeks. I would definitely recommend them to anyone! They took great care of everything whilst we were away and we came home to a lovely clean house and a little welcome home parcel of goodies. Communication was great and they’re lovely people.
 
FIONA (Tintern Wales, Jan 2024 - 3 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge