House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Caring Couple 47

47, Professional House Keeper, Domestic Couple private estates Dog carer and Nanny

47, Domestic Couple Chef, Carpenter, Joiner, Roofer & Maintenance

My husband Greg and I work as a professional Domestic Couple for some years now for private estates and most recently a Castle in Devon as Chef and Host, Maintenance Manager and Housekeeper. We are both meticulously tidy and clean, conscientious and respectful. We cared permanently for a beautiful portuguese water dog, Agua and we have a BSH cat Lily who also resides with my elderly parents if we cannot bring her with us. Greg is a previous dog owner and of French nationality. Working as a fully trained and skilled Carpenter, Roofer and Joiner for most of his life he is also a chef and gardener. We spent some years working together as Chef and Host for clients freelance in France and Chalet Managers in the Alps so we are very capable, responsible and diligent in looking after properties in trust with their owners. We both love animals and have a lifetime of experience of caring for them.

Reviews (1)
Jo and Greg were great. We felt very safe leaving our pets (dog and two cats) and our home in their care. They communicated really clearly before, during and after the sit, and were very reassuring. The cats and dog were clearly well cared for and the house was tidier and cleaner than when we left it! We would highly recommend Jo and Greg for reliability, responsibility and care.
 
LOU (Lewes England, Dec 2023 - 1 week 3 nights)
Dear Lou Thank you for your lovely review. It was a real pleasure to look after your animals and stay in your lovely home. best wishes for this new year 2024
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge