House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 18Jan-4Feb | 7Feb-14Feb | 15Feb-5Mar | 29Mar-15Apr | 11Apr-18Apr | 18May-28May | 15Jun-5Jul | 8Jul-16Jul 2024: 14Mar-19Mar | 1May-12May | 7Jun-25Jun | 16Aug-19Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Caring Canine & Cat Cuddler

49, Finance Analyst

Hi
I’m Annette (49 & non smoker) currently located with family near Bristol but up until recently also spent time near Salisbury, Christchurch, Bournemouth & Poole. I have two grown up daughters who live in Bournemouth and I am a super proud mum.
I work for an American bank based in Dorset but over 80% of my time is spent working from home so this gives me plenty of time to attend to your furry/feathered/botanical friends or just to ensure that your home is secure whilst you cannot be there.

Having gone through a recent and very unexpected relationship break up I am spending some time deciding where I would like to live and which dreams to pursue and I don’t want to rush so housesitting is a great way to help others whilst allowing me the time to find my new direction.

I am positive, trustworthy, active and I dedicate myself fully to anything I take on. Therefore, your pet/plant/home will be in safe and caring hands.
I have experience of many animals’ cats, dogs, horses, guinea pigs, hamsters and a small amount of time spent chicken/sheep sitting for a neighbor. I am happy to stick to your pets routine so they have minimal disruption while you are away. I am also a clean and tidy individual and happy to keep the house as such.

If it would reassure you to meet me if you are going away for longer periods I am happy to arrange a meet up and otherwise if it is long distance a teams or zoom call.

Hobbies are hiking, horse riding, kayaking, reading, travel, camping amongst other things. I love to try new things and have been known to swing from high rope courses, jump off of cliffs into the ocean and out of planes but my body is not so keen these days.


House/Pet sitting appeals to my desire to see different places, meet people and help out where I can. I am excited to meet you and your pets and help you to feel more relaxed in the knowledge that you can be away and I will treat your animals and home with the utmost respect and care.

Reviews (2)
Annette was great, looked after our Mikkie and house really well and we wouldn't hesitate to have her again.
 
LENKA (Manchester England, Feb 2024 - 1 week)
Annette was a really excellent house sitter. She was easy to communicate with and responded quickly to any questions. My 2 cats are usually shy with strangers but they quickly connected to Annette are were soon sleeping on the bed with her! Annette was extremely tidy and left the house in an immaculate condition. I would highly recommend her.
 
SASHA (Newton Abbot England, Jan 2024 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
Thanks Sasha - happy to help anytime and so nice to meet you all 😊
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge