House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, None
Preferred Locations
  • England: North East, Yorkshire and the Humber  

Caring Animal Lovers, Trustworthy and Tidy

52, Self Employed (Property)

63, Took Early Retirement

A happy hello! We sit for FREE, we have 5 STAR REVIEWS on another PET-SIT website, with Linkedin property reviews, and a successful cleaning business former-owner.

We're totally happy to share full details with anyone that messages us.

We're fully insured, and are both non-smokers.

Now for the fun bit...

WE ADORE FURRY SNUGGLES! We are absolutely loving every minute of our "official" pet and house-sitting journey! It's amazing!

We are thoroughly enjoying doing a good deed for others (as we don’t want paying for sitting at all), while we get to enjoy a fresh change of scenery and hopefully some furry hugs, as we miss having our own.

We are so happy to have shared our "official" journey with 40 furry friends so far and delighted (OVER THE MOON!) to have been invited for return visits by multiple homeowners, who we now call friends.

What we are ideally after are pet/house owners that would like us to return (on the presumption you are fully happy after the first sit). We would love to build up relationships with pets that know us over years, and with home owners that could rely and depend on us, rather than as a one-off.

We both have an income that allow us to travel. I have a passive income in the form of rental properties, and Dave took early retirement (I am 52 and Dave is 63 years young). Nowadays, we enjoy various small online endeavours, which we can do remotely from anywhere.

We love love love animals. We have had many adorable pets ourselves over the years, along with pet-sitting for friends and family.

Between us, our own pets have included dogs, cats, rabbits, gerbils, fish, a duck, a parrot, but we have no pets of our own nowadays. We also used to pup-sit our son’s Boston Terrier until he moved to Spain a few years ago and took Dory (our grand-pup) with him.

Our own home in Durham, England has just been turned into a holiday cottage. Our first guests arrived 28th May 2023. We plan to spend our time visiting some new fun and furry friends in both the United Kingdom and Spain.

We have wanted to pet and house-sit for years, and now is the perfect time for us to do it. With our son and his family in Spain, and our own home in the UK now a holiday cottage, the time is NOW, and we are LOVING IT!

On the house-sitting side of things, we feel we would make a good choice due to our experience. Namely, our property know-how from owning our own home, owning rental properties, and because we have carried out refurbishments on our various houses too. Also, I used to own a cleaning business that employed 12 staff until I sold it a number of years ago. Among other things.

We will take care of your property in the way we would take care of our own. Including cleaning and gardening, and having a common sense approach when anything ‘unknown’ happens, such as power cuts or frozen water pipes etc.

We’re more than happy to get our hands dirty with garden maintenance, and we would be delighted if your garden was larger than ours, in fact, we would love it! We have included images of our own garden, so you can see one of our passions (albeit smaller than we would like).

We live a quiet life, we're polite and friendly with neighbours, we're well-behaved, and house trained!

We are friendly and approachable, and very easy to talk to. So please reach out if we sound like a suitable match for the sitter you need. We’re more than happy to have an informal chit-chat or video, with no obligation.

PS Pop us a message with your dates to check our availability. We have decided not to complete the calendar on here, as it would prevent us from being seen by owners who feel we match their needs and may have been interested for future dates.

Get in touch if we sound like the right match for you.

We would love to hear from you.

Debbie and Dave

Reviews (1)
Debbie was excellent at communicating ahead of the sit. They clearly adored Bill my cat and took great care of her. Thanks Debbie and Dave!
 
PHILIPPA (Durham England, Oct 2023 - 5 nights)
Thanks for your kind words Philippa, Bill was totally adorable, a little sweetheart, happy to help care for her anytime.
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge