House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 28Mar-5Apr | 12Apr-15Apr | 24May-27May | 3Jun-6Jun | 5Jul-5Jul | 19Jul-6Aug | 11Aug-17Aug 2024: 6Apr-11Apr | 16Apr-18Apr | 22Apr-25Apr | 29Apr-2May | 7May-9May | 13May-16May | 20May-23May | 10Jun-13Jun | 17Jun-20Jun

Can I say 'Hi!' to your dog?

46, Ops Coordinator (Parent Support Non Profit Cooperative)

Hello there!

Key details...

I will primarily be a solo traveller looking for sits throughout the UK (and sometimes Europe).

Unless travelling to Central London, I will be commmuting in my own vehicle (Renault Kadjar) with a big boot fitted with a dog guard for safe travel of pups to dog walks/vets as required.

Sometimes I will be looking to travel with my partner and very occasionally my 2 boys (10yo & 12yo). All 3 are well behaved, love animals and mature for their age (well the kids at least, partner is probably aged appropriately!).

I will always state clearly in my application for your sit whether I'm applying solo or with my family.

I am a home owner in Lincoln so understand how important it is that you feel confident that someone is taking excellent care of your home as well as your pets. I'd expect to give you daily updates on how things are going, and can include photos of your fur family's antics and adventures if you wish!

If you would like me to sit for you outside of the availability I have listed, please do enquire. Bonzo the Lurcher may be able to go to his Auntie's for a holiday. Or if you have dog friendly canines of your own, I may be available if I can bring him.
He can't come if you have cats though! I've never tested him with cats, but as a greyhound/whippet mix, the pigeons, rabbits and squirrels that visit my garden don't fare well :/

Experience....

I have tonnes of pet care experience from a lifetime of owning my own beloved pets from babies to older animals including dogs, cats, chickens, donkeys, tropical fish, a bearded dragon, rabbits, hamsters, gerbils and finches!

I enjoy DIY, and can turn my hand to anything with a bit of Google or YouTube help!

I'm very techy so have no issues using your home tech where needed, including smart homes and tech monitoring of your home and animals.

Many of my pets have had health issues, both acute and chronic. I'm a trained nurse and have no fear of the 'ickier' side of animal care and am very confident with wound care and medication management.

I currently only own 1 gorgeous, snuggly dog but in the past 10 years alone I have loved and cared for my own dogs (multiple at a time), cats (multiple at a time), donkeys, chickens and Spikles the bearded dragon!
I'm also a confident horse rider and capable of (via family owning) monitoring and basic care if livestock and the more unusual and exotic pets.

About me...

I've been known to all of a sudden to be the owner of extra pets as I can't say no to those in need! My ex-husband still tells the story of when he got home from work one day and I handed him a carrot and said to go look in the (used as his tool shed) stable. He found his tools had been evicted and instead 2 rescue donkeys were in situ!

I got my current dog in a similar situation... I picked the kids up from school one day and had 3 instead of 2 dogs in the car. They asked who Dog #3 was, and I replied that I brought him home from work as he needed a home. They didn't seem too surprised... they'd heard the donkey story a few times!

I love to travel and explore new places near and far from home.
I'm interested in sits close to me as well as far afield as I can easily get into the holiday vibe by being in lovely homes even if they're just down the road! Most of my shorter airbnb stays are with 45 minutes of my house. For me it's true when they say a change is s good as a rest!

I'm as happy exploring locations new to me as I am finding a cozy spot in someones cozy house or garden to enjoy Netflix or a book with a dog or cat for company.

I live with my 2 children (10yo & 12yo boys) and 5yo rescue Lurcher, Bonzo, and all 3 spend a fair bit of time with my ex husband so I want to use that time to travel and explore.

My partner works shifts so rather than stay home alone trying to not disturb his sleep, I enjoy house and pet sitting instead.

I have a tonne of life experience and have worked in a variety of jobs including the armed forces, as a registered nurse in the NHS, and now remotely as a Ops Coordinator (problem solving Jill of all trades!) for a Canadian Non Profit Cooperative. I'm good in an emergency, problem solve outside of the box, can think on my feet, and I like to think I'm generally an all round good egg!

I hug my younger son each morning as I send him off to school with parting words of 'Be kind and have fun'. It's a pretty good motto to plan your day around so I hope I reflect that attitude when caring for your home and animals!

My simple and honest reason for wanting to house sit is free accommodation while exploring places away from home! Iys s bonus when I get to meet and have time with people's pets. I don't think I've come across an animal or creature I've not liked! Any species, any breed, they all have a wonderful uniqueness that I enjoy getting to know.

I'm happy to get on a video call to chat and answer any questions.

I'm looking forward to my house sitting adventures!

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge