House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 15Jan-26Feb | 1Mar-9Mar 2024: 25Mar-26Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

AnimalSpecialist

29, Biologist

In the UK for winter from 20/12-25/03

I am a university educated guy who currently lives in the US. My family is from the UK and I'm hoping to move here eventually, so I like to come and visit for a few months at a time and visit friends. I love this site as it allows me to see parts of the country I wouldn't normally visit. I also am a big animal lover, I studied zoology in university and was planning on going to vet school for a while. I'm very respectful of your home requests and I have been told I have a caring personality. I also have some veterinary care experience so expect your pets will be in good arms! I have a lot of experience with cats and dogs from growing up with them to working with them. You can always find me with the cat/dog at a party :) . I do have a soft spot for cats, collies, and retrievers, but reach out anyway if you want!

If you have any questions for me, please feel free to ask.
also if I message you and you smoke cigarettes in the house, please let me know as I am allergic to tobacco smoke! Thanks :)

Reviews (8)
George looked after my two rabbits really well. He had great communication before, during and after the sit. He was really happy to come to the flat beforehand to meet us, the rabbits and see how the flat works. I would have George back to look after the rabbits any day.
 
CHARLIE (Hackney England, Feb 2023 - 1 week 1 day)
George clearly has a natural and gentle way with animals and was very attentive to my cat Lucy's needs. I had no worries at all whilst I was away and knew that Lucy was in good hands. George sent me regular updates and I came home to a clean and tidy flat and a happy cat. Thanks George.
 
MARY-ROSE (Birmingham England, Feb 2023 - 6 days)
George was an amazing house and cat sitter for our cat Bo. He arrived the evening before so we could show him everything and he was able to meet Bo. He kept us updated throughout the sit with photos and messages and was simply a pleasure to meet! We can only recommend him. Thanks so much George, come back again!
 
JOSEPHINE (London England, Feb 2023 - 1 week 3 days)
George was an absolute delight from beginning to end - personable, excellently communicative, and very reassuring. He sent regular updates, and we came back to a wonderfully relaxed and happy Caspar. In addition, the house was in great condition upon our return. Would definitely host George again!
 
STEPH (Reading England, Dec 2022 - 4 days)
George was a great housesitter and my dog Bill had a fun time with him. I came home to a happy dog and a well cleaned and looked after house - exceeded expectations on both fronts! He was a good communicator - he kept in regular contact, sending photos of Bill and checking in with questions and making sure there was a clear plan for the housesit. Overall - trustworthy housesitter, did a great job and would happily recommend him for any other housesits.
 
STEPHANIE (Cambridge England, Dec 2022 - 3 weeks)
George was an ideal house sitter - friendly, communicative and reliable. He was kind enough to rearrange his travel plans to be able to fit our schedule, which we're extremely grateful for. He looked after our flat very well, and Scout clearly loved him - I get the impression they got on like a house on fire! His photo updates during our trip were great to see. We can confidently recommend him as a pet sitter, and would be very happy to have him stay again.
 
LISA (London England, Sep 2022 - 15)
George is a lovely young man who cared for house and pets perfectly. He even cooked for me after my tiring journey home. Rosie loved him and evidently missed him for 24hours.Would highly recommend. Come back soon,George!
 
FRANCESCA (Stroud England, Sep 2019 - 6 days)
George is your ideal sitter. Great communicator, before (with details of references) and during the time we were away. He is warm, friendly and helpful. He was great with our dog who was brushed and happy when we got back and obviously loved George. George also left the house clean and tidy. He even washed his sheets and bought us bread and milk for our arrival. What a gem. We would love him back!
 
FIONA (London England, Apr 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge