House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • I have worked with Horses mainly, confident with ground work, long reining, lunging ect. I am confident on a small holding type of place with a few of each animal, or a herd which is out on grass.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 29Jan-20Feb | 2Feb-11Feb | 3Mar-12Mar | 9Mar-16Mar | 27Mar-10Apr | 4Apr-8Apr | 10Apr-24May | 7Jun-21Jun | 25Jul-30Jul | 28Jul-23Aug | 11Sep-25Oct

Animal Caretaker

35, Freelance

Hi thank you for looking at my profile. I'm Si, I am a 35 year old animal person... Because animals are better than people! (No offence!) And I love traveling, which is why I'm here.

I have 15 years experience of caring for Horses, Dogs, Cats, Reptiles, Chickens, Goats and other farm animals.

I was a commercial horse drawn carriage driver for 10 years, including breaking horses to harness. I have also worked in rescue with dogs and other animals.

I currently don't work full time due to health reasons. Nothing major which effects day to day life or being active.
I am autistic, which explains why I get on better with animals than people. I have a kind and caring nature, I am clean and tidy. If you leave clear instructions it will be followed to the letter! Again the joys of being autistic. 🙃
I drive, with my own transport, aswell as being trade policy holder and love walking, traveling and being around animals.

I have a Collie aged 16, she's old and don't do much these days. She loves keeping me company, enjoys being around other dogs and animals, but she don't play much. She can travel with me, or is happy chilling with my house mate while I'm away.

Would love some mini get aways, help me do some exploring, creative writing and drawing. Let's see if we can help eachother!

Reviews (4)
Si sat for us during a very cold snowy spell but was unfazed. All our animals were well cared for and happy. On our return he reported any concerns to us about one of the ewes and one of the horses. He also kept in touch whilst we were away. He had even baked us a delicious cake! We look forward to having him sit for us again.
 
CLARE (Newton Abbot England, Nov 2023 - 4 nights)
Was an amazing slightly chilly experience. Can't wait for your next sit, hopefully bit warmer for mini adventures 😀
Si arrived a day early along with his dog and a kitten to take on board all the animal routines and arrangements. He was attentive and asked questions. We wrote it down together so everything was fully understood. I felt confident leaving my 2 ponies, chickens and cat in his care. During the 3 weeks Si updated me on how they were getting on and sent me some pictures. He communicated his concerns about the pony to me and treated him accordingly. Su was keen to actively attend to the garden ... MORE
 
JAN (larling , Jan 2024 - 3 weeks)
Si was a pleasure to meet A lovely man. Very caring and kind to the animals Would definitely recommend him And look forward to meeting him again Maxine and Graham
 
GRAHAM (Manchester England, Jan 2024 - 3 nights)
Simon is a great guy, I felt totally at ease with him looking after snowy my rescue dog with special needs. Simon is very experienced with animals and has a natural affinity. Snowy looked like she had a great time with Simon and his dog Lucy. The house was looked after and Simon even helped out painting a couple of rooms during his stay. I would totally recommend him to look after your house and pets and even some maintenance.
 
CONAN (Littlehampton England, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks 4 nights)
Was a absolute delight. 100% will look after Snowy again in the future. With my dog Lily not Lucy!
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge