House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands, East of England, Greater London, North East, North West, South East (Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Kent, Oxfordshire, Surrey, West Sussex), South West (City of Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire), West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber   Scotland: Eastern Scotland, South Western Scotland   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 1Mar-3Mar | 23May-27May 2024: 19Feb-29Mar | 15Apr-24May | 10Jun-30Jun

Angela animal lover

55, Medical secretary

Hi there
I'm Angela.
We have been pet sitting for 6 years & absolutely love it. I was brought up with lots of family pets - 3 cross breed dogs, 2 cats, several rabbits & hamsters. We have 2 Maine coon cats & I share a miniature Bichon frise dog, Bebe with my mum


I have twin daughters, Anya and Tara (18) who are big animal lovers especially cats, who for many years sat with me but as they're older it's mostly myself.

I enjoy getting out & about walking dogs & am a playful person who enjoys playful interaction with dogs & cats.

I've lived with 2 Labrador guide dogs over 8 years, Hugo & Eddie who were magnificent, large & strong.

I've looked after an elderly sweet dog requiring gentle care & attention; two extremely nervous rescue dogs needing careful handling; a lively, strong young male labrador who was learning basic house rules & how to walk on the lead. Cared for many beautiful cats & enjoyed their affection & lovely nature's. Fed many ducks & chickens.

I volunteered on organic farms in Ireland when younger with experience looking after cows, pigs, horses, goats, hens & ducks.

I've worked in the nhs for over 35 years as a PA in Oncology & Paediatric Cardiology. I've been working now in Alder Hey Children's Hospital as PA to a cardiologist for 20 years.

We did several holiday house swaps prior to pet sitting so fully appreciate the responsibility, trust, care & respect required in looking after someone else's home as I trusted others to look after mine.

I enjoy amateur dramatics, art & gardening & appreciate having the opportunity of enjoying some amazing gardens & helping out with weeding , watering etc.

Peg sitting allows us to visit new parts of the UK whilst meeting & taking care of wonderful animals. We find bonding with animals rewarding, a privilege & are genuinely honoured to be looking after hosts pets & homes entrusted to our care & take it very seriously.

We have lots of experience & your pets will be cared for & loved like our own whilst providing you with regular updates throughout with messages, pictures & videos.

I can provide DBS via my work in NHS & also an excellent reference from the Consultant Cardiologist who I work for.

I am happy to chat over phone.

Thanks
Angela

Reviews (9)
Angela (Ang) did a great job looking after my house for a long weekend. I would absolutely recommend her if you are looking for a reliable, fuss-free house-sitting. She looked after the dogs as if they were her own, and sent photos of them enjoying a walk in the sunshine. Ang also watered all my pot plants, which was essential in the heat. Everything was in good order when we got back. Great to have the peace of mind of knowing the house was in good hands.
 
NICOLA (Cirencester England, Jun 2021 - 3 days)
We enjoyed a lovely long weekend at Nicola's looking after their 2 dogs Tudd & Marigold & Pinky the cat. Enjoyed taking the dogs for walks to the local pond. All her pets were a joy to look after. Tudd is very cute, playful & enjoyed sitting on our laps for cuddles. Nicola's home is ... MORE
Angela and her mum Hazel were amazing with our dogs whilst we were away. They kindly arrived the night before so the dogs could settle and we had an early morning flight the next day. We would highly recommend them to sit for you. They then kindly handed over to our regular house sitters to ensure the dogs were happy and content. Thank you both. 😊
 
NICOLA (Wrexham Wales, Dec 2023 - 4 nights)
We feel very lucky to have connected with Angela as our arrangements were made with fairly short notice! From our very first contact and conversations, I immediately felt comfortable with Angela - she has a wonderful calm and caring manner, and was quick to respond to messages etc. While we were away, she shared regular and reassuring updates, and we returned to a very clean and tidy home, and happy, well cared for pets. I would have no hesitation in inviting Angela to housesit in the future. ... MORE
 
ANTONIA (New Barnet England, Aug 2023 - 1 week)
Angela has been a pleasure to deal with. Truly professional from the outset and easy to communicate with, our house was immaculate upon our return and the dogs and cats were clearly very happy with her (and her mum). We were able to focus all our thoughts on the family funeral we were attending as we just knew Angela would be keeping a watchful eye on our home and our pets - thank you so much. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Angela as a housesitter.
 
WENDY (Northallerton England, Jan 2023 - 2 days)
Angela and family were amazing! Our dogs miss them so much and keep looking for them! They clearly looked after them very well. House was great on return and lively flowers and card! Thanks Angela!
 
SIAN (Weston Super Mare England, Apr 2022 - 1 week 4 days)
Angela and her family were absolutely delightful and left the house in good order. I could recommend her to anyone, and would love to have her again. She will always put clean sheets on the beds before leaving the property, as long as you provide them. She was just amazing with our two Jack Russells, they just loved her. Angela was honest, very tidy and a pleasure to have in our house. I would recommend her 100%. Richard Beaugie.
 
RICHARD (Ashford England, Jul 2021 - 1 week)
Angela came with her little family to look after our house, pets & garden for a week. They cared for the animals and watered my many garden pots. Angela kept in contact with me and left the house tidy including washing & remaking our bed as we came home late from our holiday. I would recommend her as a sitter!
 
REBECCA (Leigh On Sea England, May 2019 - 1 week)
Thank you Angela! I came home to one very happy dog. House well looked after and the bed linen washed. ..a lovely bonus x
 
ROSIE (Warwick , Oct 2018)
Lovely family. Not very tech minded.
 
MICAELA (Warnham England, Oct 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge