House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 10Jan-2Feb | 14Apr-19Apr | 3Sep-11Sep 2024: 30Apr-12May

Ange and Dave - Trustworthy and Reliable

62, Bookkeeper

63, Retired

Hi, we have just discovered House Sitters UK and are looking forward to living in different communities and having the company of pets. We have looked after friends homes and pets for many years.
We are fun-loving, caring, reliable, adventurous and keen walkers. We are both non-smokers, non-drinkers and have our own transport. We do not have any pets of our own at the moment, but have had dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, chickens etc. and also fostered cats for the cats protection league in the past.
We will follow your instructions so that your pet/s quickly become used to us and you will return to your home not knowing we've been there. For some reason cats and dogs seem to take a liking to Dave. We'll also be happy to cut your lawn and look after your plants.

Please note we are not keen to have any animal in the bedroom with us.

Thank you for reading our profile. We look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (5)
Angela and Dave have been fabulous. They arrived in good time for a handover and to get to know the dogs. After their stay, they kindly handed the dogs over to a local dog sitter for an additional week. When we returned home the house was spotless with bed stripped and lovely clean kitchen. Highly recommended. Thank you Angela and Dave x
 
FIONA (St teath England, Jan 2024 - 3 weeks)
I'm always a bit nervous leaving my pets behind when we go away, We had a wonderful stress-free holiday knowing Angela and Dave and their two lovely granddaughters would take brilliant care of things! They were warm and friendly and put us right at ease. Our young cat certainly enjoyed all the attention and playtime she received! Our home was very well cared for and we returned home to it being clean and tidy. We're very thankful to have found such lovely trust-worthy housesitters! Would ... MORE
 
DEE (Cheriton Bishop England, Aug 2023 - 5 nights)
Our first housesitter experience was great! Ange and Dave looked after everything - dog, horses, house - perfectly and left everywhere tidier than when we left. We are really glad they enjoyed their stay because we would very much like to invite them to house sit again!
 
ANN (Shrewsbury England, Aug 2023 - 3 nights)
Thanks Ann. We would love to housesit for you again.
Angela and Dave have been fabulous house sitters. They communicated well and left the house extremely tidy having also cared for the garden. Yoda (our cat) really warmed to them - even going in a walk with them!! We would highly recommend them to you !
 
EMILY (Kingsbridge England, Jul 2023 - 6 nights)
Angela and Dave looked after my house, garden and pets while I was away for a week and I'd totally recommend them. Gwen, my border collie is a little nervous but she settled instantly. They took her plenty of walks, including out for the day to local beauty spots. Dave is a keen gardener so my veg plot was in good hands. Oh, and the house was immaculately clean when I got back too. Everything worked out perfectly and I would have no hesitation in asking them to sit again....in fact I already ... MORE
 
LISA (Builth Wells Wales, Jun 2023 - 1 week 1 day)
Thanks for the great review Lisa. We look forward to coming back sometime.
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge